Negotiation
Legal negotiation and related alternatives to court adjudication are the focus of this guide.
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Full Text Law Reviews & Journals
The databases listed below contain full-text legal articles. For additional guidance on how to search these resources, consult the Journal Articles Research guide.
- Google Scholar
This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar indexes scholarly publications in a variety of fields.
Tip: To get links from Google Scholar to GW Libraries full text, even when off campus, go to Google Scholar > Settings > Library Links, add "George Washington University," and "Save."
- HeinOnline: Law Journal Library
This link opens in a new window
Retrospective and current full text law journals, including bar journals. - Lexis: Law Reviews and Journals
This link opens in a new window
- Westlaw: Law Reviews & Journals
This link opens in a new window
- Digital Commons Network: Law Commons
- This link opens in a new window
Free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. - SSRN: Social Science Research Network
- This link opens in a new window
Composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences, making available scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers.
Indexes to the Legal Literature
- Current Index to Legal Periodicals (CILP)
- This link opens in a new window
A weekly current-awareness index to law reviews/journals. Citations only. - Legal Source
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes full-text legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications, and university publications including book reviews and case studies. - LegalTrac
- This link opens in a new window
Index of articles in law reviews, law journals, and legal newspapers.
Selected Journals
- American Journal of Mediation
- This link opens in a new window
(The American College of Civil Trial Mediators) - Cardozo Journal of Conflict Resolution
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Yeshiva University, Benjamin N. Cardozo Law School, Kukin Program for Conflict Resolution) - Conflict Resolution Quarterly
- This link opens in a new window
(Association for Conflict Resolution)
Formerly: Mediation Quarterly (1983 - 2001) - Dispute Resolution Magazine
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(American Bar Association, Section on Dispute Resolution) - Harvard Negotiation Law Review
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Harvard Law School) - International Negotiation
- This link opens in a new window
(Center for Negotiation Analysis) - Journal of Dispute Resolution
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(University of Missouri School of Law, Center for the Study of Dispute Resolution) - The Journal of Military Conflict Transformation (JMCT)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(United States Air Force Negotiation Center)
Peer-reviewed journal in the field of conflict management, negotiation, mediation, and facilitation within the military environment. - Negotiation Journal
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Harvard Law School, Program on Negotiation (PON)) - Ohio State Journal on Dispute Resolution
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(The Ohio State University Michael E. Moritz College of Law) - Pepperdine Dispute Resolution Law Journal
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Pepperdine University School of Law) - Resolved: Journal of Alternative Dispute Resolution
- This link opens in a new window
(Charleston School of Law, Center for Dispute Resolution) - Transnational Dispute Management (TDM)
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to international arbitration and dispute management materials. The service includes the TDM Journal and legal and regulatory materials. - Willamette Journal of International Law and Dispute Resolution
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Willamette University School of Law)
Newsletters & Blogs
To locate additional law blogs, search Justia BlawgSearch.
- ADR Times
- This link opens in a new window
Online newsletter providing daily news, commentary, and analysis of ADR related topics, including negotiation, mediation, arbitration, diplomacy, and peacemaking. - ADR Toolbox
- This link opens in a new window
A curated collection of news, resources and information on negotiation, mediation, arbitration and other alternative dispute resolution topics. - Daily Blog
- This link opens in a new window
(Harvard Law School, Program on Negotiation) - Indisputably
- This link opens in a new window
Linking dispute resolution scholarship, education, and practice.