Negotiation
Legal negotiation and related alternatives to court adjudication are the focus of this guide.
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Interdisciplinary Databases
GW Gelman Library provides access to numerous subject databases that can be used to locate articles on negotiation and related topics.
- ABI/Inform Complete Plus
This link opens in a new window
A great starting place for business research, this database covers business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide. Includes articles from magazines, trade publications, and scholarly journals. - Academic Search Complete
- This link opens in a new window
An academic multi-disciplinary database of more than 8,500 full-text journals. Also includes monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. - Business Source Ultimate
- This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic and full text content covering all fields of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. - EconLit
- This link opens in a new window
Includes working papers, scholarly articles and books on negotiation, mediation and conflict resolution. - JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Back issues of core scholarly journals in subjects including law, political science, and business. - Proquest Research Library Plus
- This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of subject matter in both popular and scholarly periodicals. - PsycINFO 1887-Current
- This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, linguistics, business, and law.
Websites
- Program on Negotiation (PON)
This link opens in a new window
(Harvard Law School) - American Bar Association, Section of Dispute Resolution
- This link opens in a new window
- ADR.gov
- This link opens in a new window
(Interagency Alternative Dispute Resolution Working Group) - American Arbitration Association (AAA)
- This link opens in a new window
- Consensus Building Institute (CBI)
- This link opens in a new window
- Improving Negotiation Skills: Rules for Master Negotiators
- This link opens in a new window
(FindLaw) - Scheinman Institute on Conflict Resolution
- This link opens in a new window
(Cornell University, ILR School)
