Food, Agriculture & Environmental Law
The focus of this guide is the intersection of U.S. food, agriculture and environmental law.
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Full Text Law Reviews & Journals
The databases listed below contain full-text legal articles. For additional guidance on how to search these resources, consult the Journal Articles Research guide.
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar indexes scholarly publications in a variety of fields.
Tip: To get links from Google Scholar to GW Libraries full text, even when off campus, go to Google Scholar > Settings > Library Links, add "George Washington University," and "Save."
- HeinOnline: Law Journal LibraryRetrospective and current full text law journals, including bar journals.
- Lexis: Law Reviews and Journals
- Westlaw: Law Reviews & Journals
- Digital Commons Network: Law CommonsFree, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.
- SSRN: Social Science Research NetworkComposed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences, making available scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers.
Indexes to the Legal Literature
- Current Index to Legal Periodicals (CILP)A weekly current-awareness index to law reviews/journals. Citations only.
- Legal SourceIndexes full-text legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications, and university publications including book reviews and case studies.
- LegalTracIndex of articles in law reviews, law journals, and legal newspapers.
Selected Journals
- Drake Journal of Agricultural Law(Drake University Law School)
- Journal of Food Law & Policy(University of Arkansas School of Law)
- Kentucky Journal of Equine, Agriculture, and Natural Resources Law(University of Kentucky College of Law)
Related Guides
- Journal Articles Research(GW Law Library)