GW Law Library: Library Guides: International Anti-Corruption Resources: Websites

International Organization | Trade Association | Non-Profit Websites

African Union Advisory Board on Corruption
Provides information about the Regional Anti-Corruption Programme for Africa and the ABC Strategic Plan.
Anti-Corruption Authorities
Provides access to cast studies, country surveys, and other data from this World Bank initiative.
Asian Development Bank: Office of Anticorruption and Integrity
Offers access to the Office's annual reports, guidelines, and official records.
Council of Europe Economic Crime and Corruption Division
Provides access to Council of Europe instruments and documents on corruption as well as assistance and monitoring activities.
European Anti-Fraud Office (OLAF)
Provides access to OLAF's annual report, policy documents, and other materials on EU anti-fraud efforts.
European Partner Against Corruption (EPAC)
Provides access to documents issued by EPAC bodies.
Group of States Against Corruption (GRECO)
Provides access to evaluation and compliance reports of member states of this Council of Europe organization.
International Chamber of Commerce (ICC): Corporate Responsibility and Anti-Corruption
The International Chamber of Commerce is an international business organization that assists in the formulation of rules for the facilitation of international trade and commerce. Corporate responsibility is a major focus of its work.
Organization of American States (OAS): Anti-Corruption Portal of the Americas - MESICIC
Provides access to the country reports on the implementation of the provisions of the Inter-American Convention Against Corruption.
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): Bribery and Corruption
Offers documentation for OECD corruption initiatives including annual reports, policy documents, and country reports.
Regional Anti-Corruption Initiative
Includes documentation from this initiative sponsored by the Stability Pact for South Eastern Europe.
Transparency International
Provides corruption measurement tools for evaluating corruption in individual states. Entries also include access to domestic law when available.
U4 Anti-Corruption Resource Centre
Includes access to thematic reports on corruption compiled by this private research foundation.
United Nations Global Compact
According to their website, the United Nations Global Compact "is a strategic policy initiative for businesses that are committed to aligning their operations and strategies with ten universally accepted principles in the areas of human rights, labour, environment and anti-corruption." The website provides access to its publications and working documents.
United Nations Convention Against Corruption
Provides country profiles and review documents of implementation of the UN Convention Against Corruption by member states.
World Bank: Worldwide Governance Indicators
This website offers interactive access to the World Bank's Worldwide Governance Indicators which reports aggregate and individual governance indicators for 215 economies over the period 1996–2013, for six dimensions of governance:

U.S. Government Websites

U.S. Department of Justice:

Foreign Corrupt Practices Act
The Fraud Section of the Department of Justice oversees white collar criminal investigations and prosecutions, which includes the FCPA. Site provides access to department guidance, related enforcement actions, FCPA Opinions, links to international anti-corruption websites and A Resource Guide to the U.S. Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.
Public Integrity Section
Public Integrity Section prosecutes appointed and elected government officials to fight corruption. Information provided includes reports to Congress and the Federal Prosecution of Election Offenses text.
Commercial Litigation Branch: Fraud Section
Contains False Claims Act statistics and The False Claims Act: A Primer.

U.S. Department of the Treasury:

Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN)
FinCEN safeguards the U.S. financial system from illicit use and combats money laundering. Contains recent advisories, bulletins, fact sheets, and a page focusing on various international programs.

U.S. Department of State:

U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission:

SEC Office of the Whistleblower
Includes final orders of the Office of the Whistleblower, related reports/studies, and news.
Foreign Corrupt Practices Act
Provides links to investor bulletins and information about SEC enforcement actions.

U.S. Department of Commerce:

Bribery
The Trade Compliance Center, which is part of the U.S. Department of Commerce, monitors compliance with trade agreements. Site provides links to pertinent conventions and links to other relevant sites.
Office of General Counsel
Contains recent developments and associated files. Links to Assistant General Counsel sites.

U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission:

Whistleblower Program
Site provides links to reports to Congress, notices, and Final Orders of the Commission/Award Determinations.

U.S. Office of Government Ethics:

U.S. Office of Government Ethics
Contains OGE Advisories, laws/regulations, and executive branch financial disclosure information.