Research4Summer

News articles report on major litigation developments in 20 specialized practice areas as well as developments from state, federal, and international legislatures. Articles link to court dockets and key documents; company and firm links direct the user to pages containing major developments involving the organization. "Track Law Firms and Companies" allows the user to search or browse by law firm or company.

All available legal news, including publications from Matthew Bender, Mealey’s, Law360, Tax Analysts, ALM, CCH, ABA and more.

Provides access to U.S. and global new sources.

Links to U.S. and international news websites.

Full text access to over 500 U.S. newspapers, including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune, as well as wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites.

Reports developments that establish new precedent, address new statutes, contribute to emerging legal doctrines, tackle controversies, or further splits in the Circuits.

Contains network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks, as well as special news-related programming. Streaming online video is available for CNN news broadcasts from 1999.

Provides access to newspapers, magazines, journals, newsletters, television and radio transcripts, plus newswires. Coverage varies by source.

Contains articles from this leading British business newspaper going back eight years. NOTE: FT.com will require you to set up an account with your gwu.edu email address. Must use GWU VPN for off-campus access.

Legal news source that covers recent events, court decisions, and jury verdicts. Also includes practitioner columns and reports focusing on emerging trends.

A leading national newspaper known for its business news reporting.

Research and scholarship of the GW Law faculty maintained by the GW Law School.

Free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.

A number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences, making available scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers.

Select: Web Sources > Alternative Web Content > Blog Web Content

Search by keyword or area of law.

Law Professor Blogs, LLC is a network of legal blogs edited primarily by law professors.

Email summaries are available for Bloomberg Law's topical news reports.

News articles report on major litigation developments in 20 specialized practice areas as well as developments from state, federal, and international legislatures.

Access to "Tax Notes," "Tax Notes International," "State Tax Notes," "Tax Notes Today," "State Tax Today," "Worldwide Tax Daily," and "Highlights and Documents."

A broad legal research database covering primary and secondary materials from Wolters Kluwer, including legislation, regulations, case law, administrative decisions, forms, and commentary related to many areas, including business & management, government contracts, health, human resources, labor, intellectual property, and tax. Note (5/4/21): If you have problems with the SmartChart feature, try using the GW VPN or an incognito browser window.

(GW Law Library)

(GW Law Library)

(GW Gelman Library)