Health Law
The promotion and preservation of U.S. public health is the focus of this guide.
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Full Text Law Reviews & Journals
The databases listed below contain full-text legal articles. For additional guidance on how to search these resources, consult the Journal Articles Research guide.
- Google Scholar
This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar indexes scholarly publications in a variety of fields.
Tip: To get links from Google Scholar to GW Libraries full text, even when off campus, go to Google Scholar > Settings > Library Links. Type "george washington" in the search box and select all the entries retrieved. - HeinOnline: Law Journal Library
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Retrospective and current full text law journals, including bar journals. - Lexis: Law Reviews and Journals
This link opens in a new window
- Westlaw: Law Reviews & Journals
This link opens in a new window
- Digital Commons Network: Law Commons
- This link opens in a new window
Free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. - SSRN: Social Science Research Network
- This link opens in a new window
Composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences, making available scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers.
Indexes to the Legal Literature
- Current Index to Legal Periodicals (CILP)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Legal Source
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- LegalTrac
- This link opens in a new window
Selected Journals
- American Journal of Bioethics
- This link opens in a new window
(MIT Press) - American Journal of Public Health
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(American Public Health Association) - DePaul Journal of Health Care Law
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(DePaul University College of Law) - The Health Lawyer
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(American Bar Association. Health Law Section) - Houston Journal of Health Law & Policy
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(University of Houston. Health Law and Policy Institute) - Indiana Health Law Review
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Indiana University School of Law--Indianapolis) - Journal of Health & Biomedical Law
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Suffolk University. Law School. Health and Biomedical Law Society) - Journal of Health Care Law & Policy
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law) - Journal of Law and Health
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Cleveland-Marshall College of Law) - Journal of Law and the Biosciences
- This link opens in a new window
(Oxford University Press) - Journal of Law, Medicine & Ethics
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(American Society of Law, Medicine & Ethics) - Saint Louis University Journal of Health Law & Policy
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(St. Louis University School of Law) - Yale Journal of Health Policy, Law, and Ethics
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Yale Law School)
Related Guides
- Journal Articles Research
- This link opens in a new window
(GW Law Library)