Health Law

Search engine to locate items and information from GW Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library's online and print collections.

Public access version of the Medline database. Includes life and health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Includes journals and magazines covering a range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

Continuously updated information on health policy legislation and regulations. Includes real-time news, information on rules and regulations, legislative tracking, and schedules of forums and events.

Health policy information including access and delivery, administration, financing and economics, planning, quality, reform, health services research, and public health. Provides access to journals, books, magazines, and trade publications with emphasis of full-text. Coverage: dates vary by publication; emphasis on current dates.

Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The premier source for journal literature worldwide in all fields of biomedicine.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, linguistics, business, law and more. Journal coverage, spanning from 1887 to present, includes international material.

Part of the Web of Science covers scholarly literature across the sciences, with citations culled from a vast array of journals. Also allows cited reference searching (i.e., searching for articles that have cited a given author or work).

A great starting place for business research, this database covers business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide. Includes articles from magazines, trade publications, and scholarly journals.

Provides bibliographic and full text content covering all fields of business. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.

Premier source for economic literature in scholarly journals (including book reviews), books, dissertations, and working papers.

Source for global news, and business, financial, and company information, providing access to thousands of newspapers and other publications.

Visualization of US public data. Topics include: demographic, economic, education, occupation and geographic.

(Congressional Budget Office (CBO))
Prepares projections of federal health care spending under current law and analyzes proposals that would change federal health care policies.

Statistics and Studies from more than 18,000 Sources. Aggregates statistics and data sets from a variety of international free and proprietary sources, including industry and marketing. Data sets can be displayed in multiple graphical formats.

Provides analytics on a variety of topics.

Contains two sets of polling information: the Gallup Poll Social Series, public opinion surveys on social, economic, and political topics accessible to all users, and the U.S. Tracker and World Poll providing, U.S. public opinion datasets at the country, state and U.S. city respondent levels, and international public opinion datasets.

(Roper Center)
Archive of US nationwide public opinion data including downloadable datasets.

"The Marist Institute for Public Opinion, home of the Marist Poll, is a survey research center at Marist College in Poughkeepsie, New York. The Marist Poll regularly measures public opinion at the local, state, and national level. Founded in 1978, the Institute was the first college-based research center to include undergraduates in conducting survey research."

Conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research.

An independent, nonpartisan resource on trends in American public opinion.

Data from public opinion polls and surveys conducted in the US and abroad.

Provides Washington Post poll data on a variety of topics.