District of Columbia (D.C.) Law
A guide to researching D.C. Law
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Legal News
- Council Updates
This link opens in a new window
News from the Council of the District of Columbia. - Full Court Press
- This link opens in a new window
Newsletter of the District of Columbia courts. - Law360
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
News articles report on major litigation developments in 20 specialized practice areas as well as developments from states, including D.C. - The National Law Journal
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Legal news source. - News Room
- This link opens in a new window
News from the D.C. Office of the Mayor.
General News
- District of Columbia News
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Includes District of Columbia news publications and news about District of Columbia from other publications. - USA Today
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
- Washington Business Journal
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Washington City Paper
- This link opens in a new window
- Washington Informer
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- The Washington Post
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Washington Times
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Washingtonian
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Law Reviews & Journals
- District of Columbia Law Reviews & Journals
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from law reviews published by schools located in or affiliated with the District of Columbia. Coverage varies by publication. - Howard Law Journal
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Howard University School of Law) - University of the District of Columbia Law Review
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(University of the District of Columbia, David A. Clarke School of Law) - The Washington Lawyer
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(D.C. Bar) - District Lawyer
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(D.C. Bar)
Superseded by The Washington Lawyer.
Blogs
To locate additional blogs, use ABA Journal Blawg Directory or Justia BlawgSearch.
- The Law Offices of David Stein Blog
- This link opens in a new window
Discusses recent D.C. Court of Appeals decisions on criminal, family and civil law issues. - Local Crime & Public Safety
- This link opens in a new window
Provides Washington Post new stories on local crime as well as on rulings of local courts and federal district and appellate courts in D.C., Maryland and Virginia.
Related Guides
- Journal Articles Research
- This link opens in a new window
(GW Law Library) - District of Columbia Resources
- This link opens in a new window
(Georgetown Law Library) - Guide to Law Online: States & Territories: District of Columbia
- This link opens in a new window
(Law Library of Congress)