GW Law Library: Library Guides: District of Columbia (D.C.) Law: Practice Materials

Handbooks & Manuals

2018 Parole Practice Manual for the District of Columbia
- This link opens in a new window
Civil Practice in the Superior Court of the District of Columbia
- This link opens in a new window
Criminal Practice Institute Manual (CPI Manual) & Supplement
- This link opens in a new window
The District of Columbia Practice Manual
- This link opens in a new window
Domestic Relations Manual for the District of Columbia
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
From the Ground Up: The Fundamentals of Practice in the D.C. Court of Appeals (2016)
- This link opens in a new window
(D.C. Court of Appeals)
The Law of Evidence in the District of Columbia
- This link opens in a new window
LexisNexis Practice Guide: District of Columbia Civil Practice
- This link opens in a new window
Trial Handbook for District of Columbia Lawyers
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wills, Trusts and Estates for the D.C. Area Practitioner
- This link opens in a new window

Rules of Professional Conduct
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Rules Governing the District of Columbia Bar
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Legal Ethics Opinions
- This link opens in a new window
(D.C. Bar)
Daily Washington Law Reporter (DWLR)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Formerly: the Washington Law Reporter. Reprints selected D.C. Bar ethics committee opinions.

District of Columbia Forms
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The District of Columbia Practice Manual
- This link opens in a new window
Contains selected D.C. court and agency forms.
Civil Practice in the Superior Court of the District of Columbia
- This link opens in a new window
Contains selected forms.
Domestic Relations Manual for the District of Columbia
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains a Forms Appendix.
LexisNexis Practice Guide: District of Columbia Civil Practice
- This link opens in a new window
Provides selected forms.

D.C. Corporate Transactional Documents
- This link opens in a new window
Includes actual company documents such as employment agreements, legal opinions, profit share agreements, escrow agreements, agreement plan and articles of merger, etc.
Practical Law: Corporation Law: District of Columbia
- This link opens in a new window
A Q&A guide to for-profit corporation law in the District of Columbia. This Q&A addresses key areas of corporate law such as formation, foreign qualification, mergers, anti-takeover laws, and dissolution.

"Chapter 1: Finding the Law" in Volume 1, The District of Columbia Practice Manual
- This link opens in a new window
(The District of Columbia Bar)
District of Columbia Resources
- This link opens in a new window
(Georgetown Law Library)
Guide to Law Online: U.S. Washington, D.C.
- This link opens in a new window
(Law Library of Congress)

These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide.
	Library Collection
	Website
	Subscription Database (Law School Only)
	Subscription Database (University-wide)
	Bloomberg Law (Password Required)
	Lexis (Password Required)
	Westlaw (Password Required)