Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
GW Law Library
Research Guides

Services @ the Jacob Burns Law Library

Library Hours for Summer 2022 (Eastern Time)

REGULAR SUMMER SCHEDULE: MAY 16 - AUGUST 14

  • Monday - Thursday:  9:00am - 9:45pm
  • Friday - Sunday:  9:00am - 5:45pm​​​​​​

SPECIAL HOURS

  • MEMORIAL DAY OBSERVED
    • Monday, May 30:  CLOSED
  • JUNETEENTH 
    • Sunday, June 19:  CLOSED
    • Monday, June 20 (Observed):  CLOSED
  • INDEPENDENCE DAY
    • Monday, July 4:  CLOSED

ORIENTATION WEEK:  AUGUST 15 - AUGUST 20

  • Monday, Aug. 15 - Thursday, Aug. 18:  8:00am - 9:45pm
  • Friday, Aug. 19:  8:00am - 5:45pm
  • Saturday, Aug. 20:  9:00am - 5:45pm

FALL SCHEDULE BEGINS:  SUNDAY,  AUGUST  21

  • Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 11:45pm
  • Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 11:45pm

Reference Service Summer Hours (Eastern Time)

A librarian is available for reference services:

  • Monday - Friday:  9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday:  10:00am - 5:00pm

Reference services are closed:

  • Saturday, May 28
  • Saturday, July 2
  • Saturday, July 16​​​​​​​

Email: ask@law.gwu.libanswers.com

Reference Services

Reference services are available by email, chat, and text.  Librarians may be available by appointment through Google Meet or Zoom.

  • Email: ask@law.gwu.libanswers.com
  • Chat
  • Text:  202-999-3685