GW Law Library: Library Guides: Immigration Law: Secondary Sources

Treatises and other Secondary Sources

All Immigration Treatises, Practice Guides & Jurisprudence
Bender's Immigration and Nationality Act Service
Provides up-to-date information on the INA, as amended.
Fragomen on Immigration Fundamentals: A Guide to Law and Practice (5th Edition)
HeinOnline's Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S.
Compiles the most important historical documents and legislation related to immigration in the United States as well as current hearings, debates and recent developments in immigration law. Also includes CRS and GAO reports.

more... less...

For more information, consult HeinOnline's Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S. guide
Immigration Practice Library
All documents from the Immigration Law and Business (IMLB), Immigration Law and Crimes (IMLC), Immigration Law and Defense (IMLD), Immigration Law and the Family (IMLF) and Immigration Act of 1990 Today (IMACT) databases.
Immigration Texts & Treatises
Contains diverse sources such as Adjudicator's Field Manual, Immigration Pleading & Practice Manual, and U.S. Citizenship & Naturalization Handbook.
Practising Law Institute (PLI)
Provides PLI's immigration-related chapters, treatises and answer books. Select immigration in "select practice area" dropdown menu.
American Law Reports (ALR) - Immigration

U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS): Immigration glossary
Prince's Bieber Dictionary of Legal Abbreviations: A Reference Guide for Attorneys, Legal Secretaries, Paralegals, and Law Students
READY REFERENCE (1ST FL) KF246 .B46 2017
Prince's Dictionary of Legal Citations: A Reference Guide for Attorneys, Legal Secretaries, Paralegals, and Law Students
READY REFERENCE (1ST FL) KF246 .B45 2017

Georgetown Immigration Law Journal
Georgetown Immigration Law Quarterly
Immigration and Nationality Law Review
Location: LL2 K9 .M55.
Library has v.1 (1976/1977) - 35(2014)
In Defense of the Alien: Proceedings of the Annual National Legal Conference on Immigration and Refugee Policy
International Journal of Refugee Law
Journal of Law and Border Studies
Journal of Migration and Refugee Issues
Journal of Refugee Studies
Southwestern Journal of International Law

Search the following for scholarly articles and reports:

These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide.
	Library Collection
	Website
	Subscription Database (Law School Only)
	Subscription Database (University-wide)
	Bloomberg Law (Password Required)
	Lexis (Password Required)
	Westlaw (Password Required)