U.S. Environmental Law

An independent source of news, analysis and expert opinion, written by academics and researchers. The Associated Press distributes The Conversation US articles daily to thousands of newsrooms.

Provides analysis and reporting on current developments in environmental law. Published monthly.

Provides daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. Includes EnergyWire, ClimateWire, E&E Daily, Greenwire, and E&ENews PM.

Provides news articles reporting on environmental law issues.

(Environmental Law Institute (ELI)).
Presents diverse points of view and debate on current environmental law, policy and management issues in all sectors.

Explores the equitable treatment of all people, especially minority and low-income populations, with respect to the development, implementation, and enforcement of environmental laws, regulations, and policies.

Focuses on scholarship at the intersection of energy and environmental law and is published by the George Washington University Law School as a supplement to the Environmental Law Institute's monthly Environmental Law Reporter News & Analysis journal.

An independent, not-for-profit, non-partisan news organization that covers clean energy, carbon energy, nuclear energy and environmental science—plus the territory in between where law, policy and public opinion are shaped.

Provides in-depth reporting on federal policy covering five areas: defense, trade, health care, energy, and the environment. News articles provide links to full text documents.

Reports on major litigation developments in 20 specialized practice areas as well as developments from state, federal, and international legislatures. Articles link to court dockets and key documents; company and firm links direct the user to pages containing major developments involving the organization.

Provides up-to-the-minute reporting on national and local legal news. Includes recent court decisions, jury verdicts, expert practitioner columns as well as reports focusing on emerging trends.

Current scholarly and professional articles on global oil, gas and energy law topics. Article abstracts link to relevant websites and primary law documents. Coverage includes selected U.S. energy law topics.

(University of Pennsylvania Law School, Penn Program on Regulation)
A weekly online source of regulatory news, analysis, and opinion.

(The Washington Post)

(The New York Times)

(LSU Law Center)

(Columbia Law School, Sabin Center for Climate Change Law)

(UC Berkeley School of Law and UCLA School of Law)

Features law-related Calls for Papers, conferences, and workshops as well as general legal scholarship resources; created in 2007 from a team of US law schools.

Published in association with the International Commission of Jurists. While broadly covering public international law issues, the blog also covers specific issues related to international human rights law.

Google Scholar indexes scholarly publications in a variety of fields.
Tip: To get links from Google Scholar to GW Libraries full text, even when off campus, go to Google Scholar > Settings > Library Links. Type "george washington" in the search box and select all the entries retrieved.

Retrospective and current full text law journals, including bar journals.

Free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.

Composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences, making available scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers.

A weekly current-awareness index to law reviews/journals. Citations only.

Indexes full-text legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications, and university publications including book reviews and case studies.

Index of articles in law reviews, law journals, and legal newspapers.

(GW Law Library)

(GW Law Library)