Clean Water Act (CWA)
A guide to the federal Clean Water Act (CWA).
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Newsletters & Selected Journals
- The Conversation: Environment & Energy
This link opens in a new window
An independent source of news, analysis and expert opinion, written by academics and researchers. The Associated Press distributes The Conversation US articles daily to thousands of newsrooms. - ELR: Environmental Law Reporter News & Analysis
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Environmental Law Institute (ELI))
News & Analysis monthly journal provides concise analysis and reporting on new developments in environmental law. - Environment & Energy News
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Environment & Energy (E&E) Online Publications
- This link opens in a new window
Provides daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. Includes EnergyWire, ClimateWire, E&E Daily, Greenwire, and E&ENews PM. - The Environmental Forum
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Environmental Law Institute (ELI)).
Presents diverse points of view and debate on current environmental law, policy and management issues in all sectors. - George Washington Journal of Energy & Environmental Law (JEEL)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Focuses on scholarship at the intersection of energy and environmental law and is published by the George Washington University Law School. - The Hill: Energy & Environment
- This link opens in a new window
- InsideEPA.com: Newsletters: Water Policy Report
- This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth reporting on federal policy relating to energy, the environment and water. - Law360
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
News articles report on major litigation developments in 20 specialized practice areas; articles link to court dockets and key documents. - The Regulatory Review > Environment
- This link opens in a new window
(University of Pennsylvania Law School, Penn Program on Regulation)
A weekly online source of regulatory news, analysis, and opinion.
Indexes to Legal Literature
- Current Index to Legal Periodicals (CILP)
- This link opens in a new window
(HeinOnline)
Weekly subject index to law review & journal articles; citations only. Complete tables of contents of all journals indexed are included. - Legal Source
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes full-text legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association and university publications, including book reviews and case studies. - LegalTrac
- This link opens in a new window
Index of articles in law reviews, law journals, and legal newspapers, 1980 to date.
Full Text Law Reviews & Journals
- Google Scholar: Advanced Search
- This link opens in a new window
- HeinOnline: Law Journal Library
- This link opens in a new window
- Lexis: Law Reviews & Journals
- This link opens in a new window
- Westlaw: Law Reviews & Journals
- This link opens in a new window
Blogs
- Bloomberg Law: News
- This link opens in a new window
Select: Web Sources > Alternative Web Content > Blog Web Content - Justia BlawgSearch
- This link opens in a new window
A directory of selected blogs on the free web. Browse by category or search by keyword. - LegalPlanet
- This link opens in a new window
A blog maintained by BerkeleyLaw and UCLA Law providing commentary on environmental law & policy issues. - Lexis: News: Blogs
- This link opens in a new window
- Westlaw: News: Blogs
- This link opens in a new window
Law-Related Resources
Selected GW Gelman Library databases:
- Biological Sciences
This link opens in a new window
- Business Administration
- This link opens in a new window
- Environmental Studies
- This link opens in a new window
- Geological Sciences
- This link opens in a new window
- Law and Government
- This link opens in a new window
Selected GW Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library databases:
- Health Information @ Himmelfarb
- This link opens in a new window
A search tool for locating resources from Himmelfarb Library's online and print collections. - Health Policy Reference Center
- This link opens in a new window
Provides selected full text access to journals, books, magazines, and trade publications on health policy issues, including public health. - PubMed (Medline)
- This link opens in a new window
A U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) database providing articles on health sciences topics. Coverage:1950 to date.
Related Guides
- Bluebook and Citation Resources
- This link opens in a new window
(GW Law Library) - Bluebook Quick Reference: Abbreviations and How-tos
- This link opens in a new window
(University of Akron School of Law Library) - Journal Articles Research
- This link opens in a new window
(GW Law Library)