Skip to main content
The Jacob Burns Law Library Research Guides Home The Jacob Burns Law Library Research Portal The Jacob Burns Law Library Website The Jacob Burns Law Library Library Guides Page The George Washington University Law School Website

Services @ the Jacob Burns Law Library

Library Spring Semester Hours

SPRING SCHEDULE BEGINS:  SUNDAY, JANUARY 8

  • Monday - Friday:  8:00am - 11:45pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:  9:00am - 11:45pm​

SPECIAL HOURS

MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR., DAY

  • January 15, Sunday:  9:00am - 6:45pm
  • January 16, Monday:  CLOSED

INAUGURATION DAY

  • January 19, Thursday:  8:00am - 9:45pm
  • January 20, Friday:  CLOSED

PRESIDENTS' DAY

  • February 19, Sunday:  9:00am - 6:45pm
  • February 20, Monday:  CLOSED

SPRING RECESS

  • March 3, Friday:  8:00am - 6:45pm
  • March 4, Saturday - March 11, Sunday:  9:00am - 6:45pm
  • March 12, Sunday:  9:00am - 11:45pm

READING PERIOD AND EXAMINATIONS

  • April 19 - May 4 (Regular Hours)
  • May 5, Friday:  8:00am - 6:45pm

INTERSESSION:  SATURDAY, MAY 6 - SATURDAY, MAY 21

  • 9:00am - 5:45pm

Reference Service Hours

Spring hours begin Sunday, January 8:

  • Monday - Thursday:  9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Friday:  9:00am - 7:00pm
  • Saturday:  10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sunday:  11:00am - 7:30pm

The reference desk is located on the First Floor of the Law Library.

Email: ask@law.gwu.libanswers.com