U.S. Energy Law: Nuclear
The focus of this guide is the U.S. federal regulation of nuclear energy.
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Science & Social Science Databases
GW Gelman Library provides access to numerous subject databases that can be used to locate articles on energy law & policy, science, technology, engineering, and related topics. To locate a non-law or law-related journal online, click on "Journal Title" and type the title of the journal in the search box.
Recommended Starting Points:
- Academic Search CompleteProvides citations, with some full text, to scholarly, multi-disciplinary journal articles.
- ProQuest CentralCovers the journal literature across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, education, science and technology, and humanities.
Other Subject Databases:
- ABI/Inform Complete PlusCovers business and industry-specific topics. Includes articles from magazines, trade publications, and scholarly journals.
- Business Source UltimateProvides citations with selected full text to articles from scholarly business journals.
- EconLitCovers the economic literature in scholarly journals (including book reviews), books, dissertations, and working papers. Published by the American Economic Association.
- FactivaProvides access to articles from newspapers and other business, financial and company publications.
- GreenFILEIncludes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, on the environment and related disciplines. Some full text included.
- GEOBASE (Engineering Village)Indexes the research literature on earth sciences and related disciplines, such as geology and alternative energy sources,
- Military & Government CollectionProvides current news pertaining to all branches of the military.
- Web of Science (WOS)Includes several citation indices covering research journals in the sciences and social sciences. Permits cited reference searching (searching for articles that cite a particular author or work).