Intellectual Property Law
Intellectual Property Law
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
IP News & Alerting Services
- AIPLA NewsstandAmerican Intellectual Property Law Association's daily update covering current events.
- Bloomberg Law: IP Law NewsCovers news in intellectual property law, including important IP cases, statutes, trends, and other key developments in all areas of the law.
- Intellectual Property PulseProduced by the Intellectual Property Owners Association and Aggregage, "Intellectual Property Pulse is a collection of the leading industry thought leadership in the form of blogs, webinars, and downloadable resources, on one convenient website. . . . You can sign up for our Daily or Weekly newsletters to receive these top-ranked articles right in your inbox."
- Kluwer IP Law: NewsIntellectual property news from Kluwer Law International, a Wolters Kluwer Company, in collaboration with a number of international law firms.
- Law360: Intellectual PropertyCovers news in intellectual property law, including cases, legislative initiatives, regulatory developments, and personnel moves.
- Lexis: Copyright Law: Legal News
- Lexis: Patent Law: Legal News
- Lexis: Trademark Law: Legal News
- Lexis: Trade Secrets Law: Legal News
- Life Sciences Intellectual Property Review"Life Sciences Intellectual Property Review tracks the increasing challenges for intellectual property specialists in the rapidly evolving world of life sciences, from gene patents to stem cell research."
- U.S. Copyright Office: NewsNet"NewsNet is the Copyright Office’s notification system. It includes alerts on new Copyright Office website postings and other announcements."
- U.S. Patent and Trademark Office: News and Updates"Filter news and updates by topic, type, or year. Visit the Subscription Center for newsletters and alerts."
- Westlaw: IP Legal Newspapers & Newsletters
- WIPO Magazine (World Intellectual Property Organization)"WIPO Magazine explores intellectual property (IP), creativity and innovation at work across the world. The print edition is published quarterly. Additional online features are published periodically."
- World Intellectual Property Organization: Newsletters"Stay up to date with news and announcements from WIPO in your area of interest."
- World Intellectual Property Organization: WIPO In FocusArticles from WIPO concerning developments in intellectual property.
- World Intellectual Property Review"World IP Review provides news and guidance on the challenges facing businesses and legal practitioners active in intellectual property."
Blogs
Researchers can locate additional blogs by using Justia's BlawgSearch.
- The AI Patent Blog(Oblon, McClelland, Maier & Neustadt, L.L.P.)
- IPWatchdog.comProvides news, information, analysis and commentary on the patent and innovation industries as well as coverage of matters relating to trade secrets, copyrights and trademarks.
- ITC 337 Law BlogsOblon law firm: "Easily-accessible and fact-based reporting of interesting developments about new and pending Section 337 investigations, litigation trends, statistics, practical insights into the Administrative Law Judges, and commentary on important ITC decisions."
- Life Sciences Blog(Oblon, McClelland, Maier & Neustadt, L.L.P.)
Focuses on Ag Chem, biotech, medical devices, and pharma. - Technology & Marketing Law BlogEric Goldman, Associate Dean for Research and Professor of Law at Santa Clara University School of Law.
General News Sources
Note: "GW students, faculty, and staff now have free, full online access to The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, and The New York Times. Learn more and access the digital subscriptions." See https://library.gwu.edu/digital-news-subscriptions
- National Law JournalLegal news source that covers recent events, court decisions, and jury verdicts. Also includes practitioner columns, reports focusing on emerging trends, and an occasional special section on IP law.
- Wall Street JournalA leading national newspaper known for its business news reporting. News coverage includes stories concerning intellectual property and related industries.
