GW Law Library: Library Guides: Maryland Legal Research: Getting Started

Reference Sources

State Legislative Sourcebook: A Resource Guide to Legislative Information in the Fifty States
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: JK2495 .S689 2021 (Reference Desk, 1st Floor)
Maryland, pages 219-229
State Documents Bibliography: Maryland
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
"This bibliography was prepared for the American Association of Law Libraries, Government Documents Special Interest Section. It is intended to assist legal researchers in locating Maryland state materials. Included are primary and secondary sources for the Maryland constitution and the state legislative, executive, and judicial branches. There are also recommended reference materials as well as a list of libraries with extensive general and legal Maryland collections. Many traditional resources are now available online; these resources are included throughout."

Lexis: Maryland
- This link opens in a new window
Includes Maryland Constitution; Federal & State Cases; Statutes & Legislation; Administrative Codes & Regulations; Secondary Materials; and Forms
Westlaw: Maryland
- This link opens in a new window
Includes Maryland Constitution; Federal & State Cases; Statutes & Court Rules; Administrative Decisions & Guidance; Regulations; Secondary Sources; and Forms
Bloomberg Law: Maryland
- This link opens in a new window
Includes Maryland Constitution; Maryland Code; Maryland Session Laws; Virginia Code of Maryland Regulations; Maryland Rulemaking

Search by Call # Range:

Search by Subject Headings:

CALI lessons are interactive tutorials written by law professors at CALI member schools. They can be used for studying specific legal topics.

Ask a Reference Librarian for the GW Law CALI code.

These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide.
	Library Collection
	Website
	Subscription Database (Law School Only)
	Subscription Database (University-wide)
	Bloomberg Law (Password Required)
	Lexis (Password Required)
	Westlaw (Password Required)