Foreign & International Public Procurement
A research guide to locate foreign and international public procurement legal resources in print and online.
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
European Union
Overview:
- Public Procurement - Single Market and Standards
This link opens in a new window
Provides information relating to European Union procurement rules, country reports, and more. - SIMAP
- This link opens in a new window
The EU Public Procurement Portal, SIMAP, contains information on the public procurement sector, legislation, thresholds, nomenclature and forms. - Public Procurement, Tenders and Contracts Within the European Union
- This link opens in a new window
Links to opportunities, open tenders, and procedures. - Funding, Tenders
- This link opens in a new window
Provides basic information relating to public contracts and grants.
Laws:
- EUR-Lex
- This link opens in a new window
Search legislation in force and the Official Journal of the European Union. - European Parliament - Legislative Observatory
- This link opens in a new window
Search by document number or terms to locate procedural files. Procedural files contain basic information, links to final acts, key events, and technical information.
Tenders:
- TED (Tenders Electronic Daily)
- This link opens in a new window
European public procurement opportunities are displayed in TED, which is the online version of the Supplement to the Official Journal of the European Union. - EDA
- This link opens in a new window
Portal of European Defence Agency on Defence Contracts Opportunities that contains ongoing and past procurements.
United Nations
- United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL)
- This link opens in a new window
Contains links to commission and working group documents, texts and status, and other resources. - Procurement at UNDP
- This link opens in a new window
Provides information about the procurement program including links to procurement notices, awards, and policies and procedures. - United Nations Procurement Division
- This link opens in a new window
Contains links to solicitations, awards, and statistics relating to UN groups seeking procurement support services.
World Trade Organization
- Government Procurement
- This link opens in a new window
Includes the text of the Agreement on Government Procurement (GPA), news, publications, and more.
World Bank
- Procurement for Projects and Programs
- This link opens in a new window
General procurement page for the World Bank that provides information on policies and procedures, guidelines, debarred firms and more. - Projects & Tenders
- This link opens in a new window
Opportunities published via UN Development Business. - Global Public Procurement Database
- This link opens in a new window
"A World Bank initiative with the objective of meeting the increasing demand, from both the public and the private sectors, for a comprehensive global knowledge product that captures data about country procurement systems and country eProcurement implementations at a global level."
Regional Procurement Groups
- CARICOM
- This link opens in a new window
- Inter-American Government Procurement Network
- This link opens in a new window
Research Groups
- SAPIENS Network
- This link opens in a new window
"SAPIENS stands for Sustainability and Procurement in International, European, and National Systems. SAPIENS Network is an international training network of 10 EU universities and 18 partner organisations (including international organisations, public purchasers, R&D centres, public and independent expertise centres, a lobbyist and a US academic institution (GWU). The network was created because unleashing the potential of SPP requires a new generation of experts capable of working across disciplines (law, economics, business sciences) and knowledgeable of the different relevant methodologies."