Foreign & International Public Procurement
A research guide to locate foreign and international public procurement legal resources in print and online.
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Finding Legal Scholarly Articles
Legal Periodical Indexes:
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
This link opens in a new window
Index to multilingual articles and book reviews published worldwide. - Legal Source
- This link opens in a new window
Citations to articles with links to selected full text articles from 1887 through current. Includes access to scholarly articles, yearbooks, bar association publications, book reviews, and case studies. International coverage includes periodicals from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. - LegalTrac
- This link opens in a new window
Citations to articles, with links to selected full text. Indexes more than 1,200 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international legal journals.
Full Text Sources:
- Lexis
This link opens in a new window
Contains full text law reviews and journals. - HeinOnline's Law Journal Library
- This link opens in a new window
Retrospective and current full text law journals, including bar journals. Contains more than 3,000 law and law-related periodicals. - Westlaw
This link opens in a new window
Contains full text law reviews and journals.
Procurement Journals
- European Procurement & Public Private Partnership Law Review
- This link opens in a new window
- Public Procurement Law Review
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
- The Procurement Journal
This link opens in a new window
Finding Multi-Disciplinary Articles
The Gelman Library subscribes to numerous databases that can be used to locate articles relating to public procurement. For information concerning such databases, please see the listing of Database by Subject Area.
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
This link opens in a new window
Access to scholarly materials related to international affairs, including working papers, conference proceedings, journal articles, case studies, and other resources. - OECD Publications
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the books, journals, and statistical databases of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, providing information on member countries economics, politics, and international affairs. Publications includes data from IEA, country studies, forecasting publications, reports, periodicals, and socio-economic databases. - PAIS Index
- This link opens in a new window
Covers journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and other literature on the full range of political, social, and public policy issues. Also included is information about websites, publications and organizations. - Political Science Database
- This link opens in a new window
Full text access to political science and international relations journals as well as dissertations, country reports, and policy papers. - World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
- This link opens in a new window
The collection consists of World Bank publications and Policy Research Working Papers.
Reference Sources [Aids for Finding the Law]
- Foreign Law Guide
- This link opens in a new window
- GlobaLex
- This link opens in a new window
- Guide to Law Online
- This link opens in a new window
(Law Library of Congress)
Multi-Jurisdictional - Books
To locate additional titles, search the library's catalog, JACOB.
- Chambers Guide to Public Procurement
- This link opens in a new window
- Getting the Deal Through - Public Private Partnerships
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
- Getting the Deal Through - Public Procurement
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- The Government Procurement Review by
- This link opens in a new window
- International Government Contract Law by
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Public Procurement Law Around the World by
- This link opens in a new window
- A Practitioner's Guide to Multi-Jurisdictional Procurement Contracts by
- This link opens in a new window
North America - Books
To locate additional titles, search the library's catalog, JACOB.
- Broader Public Sector Procurement: A Procurement Professional's Guide by
- This link opens in a new window
(Canada) - Government Contract Guidebook by
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(United States) - Government Contract Law : The Deskbook for Procurement Professionals by
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(United States) - Government Contracts: Law, Administration and Procedure by
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(United States) 
The Government Contracts Reference Book by - This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(United States)- Government Procurement by
- This link opens in a new window
(Canada) 
La Contratacion Publica Internacional by - This link opens in a new window
(Mexico)
A Practical Guide to Public Procurement by - This link opens in a new window
(Canada)- The U.S. Federal Procurement System: An Introduction by
- This link opens in a new window
(United States) (Published in Upphandlingsrättslig Tidskrift)
Central America - Books
To locate additional titles, search the library's catalog, JACOB.
- Accountability in Public Expenditures in Latin America and the Caribbean by
- This link opens in a new window
South America - Books
To locate additional titles, search the library's catalog, JACOB.
Brazil Infrastructure Law by - This link opens in a new window
(Brazil)- Contração público estratégica: o contrato público como instrumento de governo e de implementação de políticas públicas by
- This link opens in a new window
(Brazil) - Governança nas contratações públicas contemporâneas : (de acordo com a nova Lei de licitações e contratos administrativos, Lei No 14. 133/2021) by
- This link opens in a new window
(Brazil) - Governança nas contratações públicas : uma análise dos órgãos eentidades licitantes do Estado do Rio de Janeiro by
- This link opens in a new window
(Brazil)
Europe - Books
To locate additional titles, search the library's catalog, JACOB.
Brexit and Procurement Law by - This link opens in a new window
(Great Britian)- Contratación pública by
- This link opens in a new window
(Spain) - Droit des marchés publics by
- This link opens in a new window
(Switzerland) - EU Public Contract Law: Public Procurement and Beyond by
- This link opens in a new window
- EU Public Procurement Law: An Introduction by
- This link opens in a new window
- Le droit des marchés publics by
- This link opens in a new window
(France) 
The Law of EU Public Procurement by - This link opens in a new window
- The Law of Public and Utilities Procurement (Vols. 1 & 2) by
- This link opens in a new window
(Great Britain) 
Modernising Public Procurement by - This link opens in a new window
A Practical Guide to Public Procurement by - This link opens in a new window
(European Union)- Praxiswissen Vergaberecht: Die aktuellen Grundlagen by
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Germany) 
Public Procurement Rules of the Road: Negotiating Public Tendering in Ireland and Northern Ireland: A €90 Billion Market by - This link opens in a new window
(Ireland)
Research Handbook on EU Public Procurement Law by - This link opens in a new window
(European Union)
Reforming Public Procurement Law: Liber Amicorum in Honour of Sue Arrowsmith by - This link opens in a new window
Africa - Books
To locate additional titles, search the library's catalog, JACOB.
Effective Corruption Control: Supplier Remedies in Public Procurement in Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania: A Comparative Analysis of Mechanisms and Their Implementation by - This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Public Procurement, Corruption and the Crisis of Governance in Africa by - This link opens in a new window
- Public Procurement Law and Reform in Developing Countries: International Best Practices and Lessons Learned: Namibia as a Case Study by
- This link opens in a new window
(Namibia) 
Public Procurement Reform and Governance in Africa by - This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Public Procurement Reforms in Africa: Challenges in Institutions and Governance by - This link opens in a new window
Public Procurement Regulation in Africa by - This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Public Procurement Regulation in Africa: Development in Uncertain Times by
- This link opens in a new window
Public Procurement Law in Sub-Saharan Africa: A Means to Curb Corruption? by - This link opens in a new window
Asia - Books
To locate additional titles, search the library's catalog, JACOB.
- China's Military Procurement in the Reform Era: The Setting of New Directions by
- This link opens in a new window
(China) - Chinese Public Procurement Law: An Introductory Textbook by
- This link opens in a new window
(China) - Government Contract: Legal Perspectives by
- This link opens in a new window
(India) - Public Procurement Laws: Federal & Provincial by
- This link opens in a new window
(Pakistan) - Law Relating to Tenders and Government Contracts: A Complete Treatise on the Law and Principles of Tenders and Government Contracts by
- This link opens in a new window
(India)
Oceania - Books
To locate additional titles, search the library's catalog, JACOB.
- Government Contracts: Federal, State and Local by
- This link opens in a new window
(Australia)
Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports
CRS is the research arm of Congress. CRS attorneys write reports containing concise, nonpartisan analysis on policy issues before Congress.
These reports are periodically revised. To locate the most recent version of a report or other CRS reports, search:
- CRS Reports
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected Reports:
- WTO Agreement on Government Procurement (GPA) (2024)
- This link opens in a new window
- U.S. Government Procurement and International Trade (2024)
- This link opens in a new window