Foreign & International Public Procurement
A research guide to locate foreign and international public procurement legal resources in print and online.
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Legal Foreign Public Procurement News
- Law360
This link opens in a new window
Covers breaking news in federal and state government contracting, as well as recent decisions and settlements. Provides access to practitioner written expert analysis articles. Sign-up for alerts using your @law email address. - Federal Contracting News
This link opens in a new window
Covers significant news developments in federal government contracting. Sign-up for alerts using your @law email address. (Formerly known as Bloomberg BNA's Federal Contracts Report.) - Jurist
This link opens in a new window
Legal news service reporting on the latest developments in both international and domestic legal news.
Foreign Public Procurement Blogs
- African Procurement Law Unit(South Africa)
- Bestek: Public Procurement Central(Global - Profs. Willem Janssen & Marta Andhov)
- How to Crack a Nut(Prof. Albert Sanchez-Graells)
- Institute for Defence Studies and Analyses(India)
- La contratación estatal en colombia(Colombia - José Vicente Blanco R.)
- Perspectives on Trade(Global - Jean Heilman Grier)
- Procurement Insights(Global - Jon Hansen)
- Procurement Leaders(Europe)
- The Procurement Office(Canada)
- Procurement Portal(United Kingdom - Mills & Reeve LLP)
- Public Procurement International(Global - Professor Christoper Yukins - The George Washington University Law School)
Podcasts
- Bestek: Public Procurement Central(Profs. Willem Janssen & Marta Andhov)
News Sources
Additional news databases can be found through the Subject Databases page on the Gelman Library website.
GWU provides students, faculty, and staff with full online access to the Washington Post, New York Times, and Wall Street Journal. Information on how to access all three can be found on the GW Library's website.
- Asahi Shimbun Onrain Kiji Detabesu
This link opens in a new window
One of the largest newspaper article databases in Japan, with over eight million articles from over 130 years of the Asahi Shimbun newspaper. - Canadian Newstream
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers, including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star, along with newswires and broadcast transcripts. - China Core Newspapers Full-text Database 中国重要报纸全文数据库
- This link opens in a new window
This database collects full-text articles from more than 350 core newspapers in China. - Chosun Ilbo Archive (조선일보 아카이브)
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text, keyword searchable PDF's of this major Korean newspaper from 1920 to the present. - Current Digest of the Russian Press
- This link opens in a new window
Selection of Russian-language press materials translated into English. - Dong-A Ilbo and Archive
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text, keyword searchable PDF's of this major Korean newspaper from 1920 to the present - Factiva
- This link opens in a new window
Source for global news, and business, financial, and company information, providing access to thousands of newspapers and other publications. - International Newsstream
- This link opens in a new window
Current and archival content from over 800 of the world's top news sources. - MidEast Wire
- This link opens in a new window
News briefs covering 22 Arab countries, Iran and the Arab Diaspora. - New York Times
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Leading national newspaper that covers procurement topics. - Wall Street Journal
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Leading national newspaper known for its business news reporting. - Washington Post
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Leading newspaper that reports on procurement issues.
- GW Law Government Procurement CommunityThis group page covers general news, events, and jobs relating to government contracts. (After signing into Facebook, search for 'GW Law Government Procurement Community' and click on 'Join.')
Webinars
- Public Procurement InternationalWebpage of Professor Christopher Yukins of The George Washington University Law School. Contains recordings from various procurement webinars and other resources.