Journal Articles Research
A basic guide to locating journal articles.
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Law-Related Journal Articles
Search by "Journal title":
- GW Gelman Library "Journal Search"
This link opens in a new window
Type the title of the journal in the search box.
Retrieves links to GW databases providing full text.
Search Databases by "Topic" or "Keyword(s)":
The Gelman Library subscribes to numerous subject databases. Search databases by topic or keyword(s).
Best Places to Start:
- Academic Search Complete
This link opens in a new window
This academic multi-disciplinary database provides than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. - ArticlesPlus
- This link opens in a new window
From a single search, ArticlesPlus connects you to a large selection of library resources, including journal and newspaper articles, books, ebooks, and special collections material. - Factiva
- This link opens in a new window
Source for global news, and business, financial, and company information, providing access to thousands of newspapers and other publications. - JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Back issues of core scholarly journals in subjects including ecology, economics, finance, history, political science and sociology. - Military & Government Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Provides current news pertaining to all branches of the military. Covers about 400 titles, with the full text of nearly 300 journals and periodicals and 245 pamphlets. - ProQuest Research Library Plus
- This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of subject matter in both popular and scholarly periodicals. - Web of Science (WOS)
- This link opens in a new window
Includes several citation indices covering sciences, social sciences, and humanities research literature. Search by a specific subject, or across all disciplines. Permits cited reference searching (searching for articles that cite a particular author or work).
GW Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library
The Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library subscribes to numerous subject databases that can be used to locate articles on a law-related health topics.
Open Access Scholarship: Social Sciences
- Digital Commons Network: Law Commons
- This link opens in a new window
Free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. - SSRN: Social Science Research Network
- This link opens in a new window
Composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences, making available scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers.