Foreign & International Public Procurement
A research guide to locate foreign and international public procurement legal resources in print and online.
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Mary Kate Hunter
Legal Research Databases
- Westlaw
This link opens in a new window
Major legal database that contains both primary and secondary sources related to government contracts. Includes unique newsletters including The Nash & Cibinic Report, The Government Contractor, and Briefing Papers. Contains applicable regulations, statutes, administrative and court decisions. - VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah)
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A Wolters Kluwer database that includes a Government Contracts content area. Primary sources include statutes, regulations, administrative and court decisions. Secondary sources include the Nash & Cibinic e-Series books. Also contains a FAR Matrix Smart Chart tool that operates by either provision/clause or contract type. - Lexis
This link opens in a new window
Major legal database that contains both primary and secondary sources related to government contracts. Contains applicable regulations, statutes, administrative and court decisions.
Key Search Terms
Useful search terms to be used when searching by keyword within library catalogs, databases, and online for information related to foreign public procurement include:
- Public procurement
- Public contracts
- Government contracts
- Contrats publics
- Contratación pública
Deciphering Acronyms and Abbreviations
- Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations
This link opens in a new window
- Prince's Dictionary of Legal Abbreviations: A Reference Guide for Attorneys, Legal Secretaries, Paralegals, and Law Students
This link opens in a new window
- International Citator and Research Guide: The Greenbook
- This link opens in a new window
- World Dictionary of Legal Abbreviations
- This link opens in a new window
Bluebook Rules
- R20: Foreign Materials
- R21: International Materials
- T2: Foreign Jurisdictions
- T3: Intergovernmental Organizations
- T4: Treaty Sources