Journal Articles Research
A basic guide to locating journal articles.
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Indexes to the Legal Literature
- Current Index to Legal Periodicals (CILP)
This link opens in a new window
(HeinOnline)
Provides citations to current law journal articles. - Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP)
- This link opens in a new window
(HeinOnline)
Provides citations to journal articles with selected full text. - Legal Source
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to journal articles with selected full text. - LegalTrac
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to journal articles with selected full text.
Full Text Journal Databases
- Google Scholar
This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar indexes scholarly publications in a variety of fields.
Tip: To get links from Google Scholar to GW Libraries full text, even when off campus, go to Google Scholar > Settings > Library Links, add "George Washington University," and "Save."
- HeinOnline: Law Journal Library: Advanced Search
- This link opens in a new window
- Lexis: Advanced Search: Law Reviews & Journals
This link opens in a new window
- vLexJustis
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to selected journals from 140 countries. Updated daily. - Westlaw: Advanced Search: Law Reviews & Journals
This link opens in a new window
- Digital Commons Network: Law Commons
- This link opens in a new window
Free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. - SSRN: Social Science Research Network
- This link opens in a new window
Composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences, making available scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers.
