Military Justice Research
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Superseded Manuals for Courts-Martial
Superseded versions of the MCM are posted on the Library of Congress Federal Research Division's site. The Jacob Burns Law Library also has some editions in print and PDF.
- Manuals for Courts-Martial, 1890 - current
This link opens in a new window
Library of Congress Military Legal Resources collection. - Manual for Courts-Martial (HeinOnline)
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
1890-2019. - Manual for Courts-Martial / Arthur Murray
- This link opens in a new window
1895. - Manual for Courts-Martial
This link opens in a new window
1968-1969,1994-1995,1998-2000, 2012, 2016
Historical Texts
- A Treatise on Martial Law, and Court Martial .../ Alexander Macomb
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1809. - The Practice of Courts Martial / Alexander Macomb
- This link opens in a new window
1841. Also available in fiche at (LL1) Fiche 115 no. 52065-52066 - A Treatise on Military Law and the Practice of Courts-Martial / S. V. Benet
- This link opens in a new window
1866. Also in print at HISTORIC (LL2) KF7625.B4 1866. - A Treatise on Military Law / Rollin Ives
- This link opens in a new window
1879. - Military Law / William Winthrop
- This link opens in a new window
1886. Also in microfiche at LL1 Fiche 115 no. 77889-77906 - Military Law and Precedents / William Winthrop
- This link opens in a new window
Location: Historic (LL2) KF7209 .W5 1896 - Military Law and Precedents / William Winthrop
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1920.
Special edition published in 1988 available at HISTORIC (LL2) KF7209.W5 1988. - LLMC Digital Law Library
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Browse Collections > Special Focus Collections > Military Law Collection - Military Legal Classics (HeinOnline)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Admiralty Legal Classics (HeinOnline)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Military Law Historical Monographs, Studies, Texts and Treatises
- This link opens in a new window
Library of Congress Military Legal Resources collection.