Tax Law
Related Research Guides
Historical Tax Research
- Standard Federal Tax Reporter (1917-1985) (HeinOnline)
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of federal income tax information including full text of all proposed, temporary and final federal income tax law regulations, as well as full text of federal administrative rulings and documents. - Taxation & Economic Reform in America, Parts I & II (HeinOnline)
- This link opens in a new window
Historical archive of thousands of volumes and millions of pages of legislative history materials and other documents. Includes the complete Carlton Fox Collection which contains nearly 42 years of historical legislation related to the internal revenue laws from 1909-1950 as well as more than 100 other legislative histories related to taxation, economic reform, and stimulus plans.
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Historical Versions of the Internal Revenue Code
- Internal Revenue Code of 1954
This link opens in a new window
- Internal Revenue Code of 1939
- This link opens in a new window
- Internal Revenue Code Archives
This link opens in a new window
1913, 1939, 1954 and 1986-2020 IRC versions - The Complete Internal Revenue Code.
This link opens in a new window
1990-2004
Compiled Legislative Histories
- Seidman's Legislative History of Federal Income Tax Laws, 1938-1861
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
by J.S. Seidman - Seidman's Legislative History of Excess Profits Tax Laws, 1946-1917
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
by J.S. Seidman - Seidman's Legislative History of Federal Income and Excess Profits Tax Laws, 1953-1939
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
by J.S. Seidman - Legislative History of the Internal Revenue Code of 1954 Covering All Changes Made in the Code from the Date of its Enactment on August 16, 1954, to the End of the First Session of the 89th Congress in 1965
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
by F. Morse Hubbard - Internal Revenue Acts of the United States, 1909-1950: Legislative Histories, Laws, and Administrative Documents
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
by Bernard D. Reams, Jr. - Internal Revenue Acts of the United States: 1950-1951 Legislative Histories, Laws and Administrative Documents
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
by Bernard D. Reams, Jr. - Internal revenue acts of the United States: the Revenue Act of 1954 with Legislative Histories and Congressional Documents
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
by Bernard D. Reams, Jr. - HeinOnline Tax Legislative Histories
- This link opens in a new window
- HeinOnline Internal Revenue Acts of the United States, 1909-1950: Legislative Histories, Laws and Administrative Documents
- This link opens in a new window
- ProQuest Legislative Insight
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Internal Revenue Code Legislative Histories
This link opens in a new window
By code section number
Internal Revenue Service
- Internal Revenue Manual (historic)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window