Tax Law
State Tax Law
Reporter:
- CCH State Tax Reporters
Forms:
- Tax Forms
News Sources:
- Daily Tax Report: State (Bloomberg)Coverage of state tax regulation relating to income and franchise taxes, sales and use taxes, property taxes, and miscellaneous taxes. Published each business day. Archived back to January 10, 1997.
- State Tax Developments Tracker (Bloomberg)Use to track and summarize daily developments across a range of state tax topics. Selectively filter by jurisdiction, topic, type of tax, and date range to easily track developments.
- Tax Notes Today State
- Tax Notes State
Treatises:
- Hellerstein & Hellerstein: State Taxation (WG&L)This treatise examines state laws relating to corporate income and franchise taxation, sales and use taxes, personal income tax, and death and gift tax planning.
- Fenwick, McLoughlin, Salmon, Smith, Tilley, Wood : State taxation of pass-through entities and their owners (WG&L)Treatise that provides practical guidance on the myriad state tax issues that uniquely affect pass-through entities operating in two or more states, and their owners.
- Bloomberg Law: Tax (State)Large collection of primary and secondary State tax materials
Foreign & International Tax Law
Laws:
For information on a country's taxation laws, see the following sources:
- RIA Worldwide Tax and Commercial LawFrom Thomson Reuters Checkpoint. Foreign legislation is grouped by region.
- Foreign Law Guide: TaxationSearch by country or by subject, Taxation.
- World Legal Information Institute (WorldLii)Select a country and then see the Taxation, Revenue & Customs page.
Journals:
- Tax Management International JournalCoverage of tax developments affecting international corporate and individual transactions. Published each month. Archived back to June 11, 1999.
Treatises:
- Fundamentals of international taxation: U.S. taxation of foreign income and foreign taxpayersBoris I. Bittker and Lawrence Lokken
News:
- International Tax Developments Tracker (Bloomberg)
- Daily Tax Report: International (Bloomberg)Single resource for keeping up to date on the latest tax developments from across the globe; combines news and updates on statutes, regulations, court decisions, treaties, and policy developments from the leading Bloomberg BNA international tax publications.
Published each business day. Archived back to April 1, 2014. - U.S. International Portfolios (Bloomberg BNA)
- BNA U.S. International Portfolios Topical A-Z IndexTopic-arranged index of U.S. International Portfolios.
- Tax -- International resourcesWolters Kluwer's VitalLaw platform includes U.S. Tax Treaties Reporter and Tax Treaties Report Letters.
Estate & Gift Taxation
Reporter:
- Federal Estate and Gift Tax ReporterIncludes the full text of the Internal Revenue Code, Regulations, court decisions, and rulings on federal estate, gift, and generation-skipping transfer taxes, and related income tax and procedural provisions, as well as CCH explanations.
Journal:
- Estates, Gifts & Trusts Journal (Bloomberg)Coverage of developments and trends in estate planning. Published every other month. Archived back to May 13, 1999.
Treatises:
- BNA IRC Coverage in Portfolios IndexCode-arranged index of U.S. Income Portfolios.
- BNA Estates, Gifts and Trusts Portfolios Topical A-Z IndexTopic-arranged index of Estates, Gifts and Trusts Portfolios.
- Estates, Gifts and Trusts Portfolios (Bloomberg BNA)
- Mertens Law of Federal Income TaxationPrint (current to 2015)
- Bittker & Lokken: Federal Taxation of Income, Estates and Gifts (WG&L)