GW Law Library: Library Guides: Animal Law: Business, Data & Science

Agriculture

Agricola
Provides of citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, technical reports and other sources pertaining to all aspects of agriculture
Proquest Natural Sciences Database
Covers a broad selection of topics related to natural, biological, and environmental sciences and includes the following collections: the Environmental Science Database, the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database, the Biological Science Database, and the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database.

Proquest Natural Sciences Database
Covers a broad selection of topics related to natural, biological, and environmental sciences and includes the following collections: the Environmental Science Database, the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database, the Biological Science Database, and the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database.
GreenFILE
Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports; offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology.
Web of Science (WOS)
Includes several citation indices covering sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

ABI/Inform Complete Plus
Covers business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide. Includes articles from magazines, trade publications, and scholarly journals.
Business Source Ultimate
Provides both bibliographic and full text content covering all fields of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
EconLit
Premier source for economic literature in scholarly journals (including book reviews), books, dissertations, and working papers.
Factiva
Provides global news, and business, financial, and company information, including access to thousands of newspapers and other publications.
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Publications
Working papers in PDF format published by NBER, a non-profit economic research organization.

Census of Agriculture
(U.S. Dept. of Agriculture, National Agricultural Statistics Service)
A complete count of U.S. farms and ranches and the people who operate them, taken once every five years; reports land use and ownership, operator characteristics, production practices, income and expenditures.
Economic Research Service (ERS)
(U.S. Dept. of Agriculture (USDA))
Anticipates trends and emerging issues in agriculture, food, the environment, and rural America, and conducts objective economic research.

These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide.
	Library Collection
	Website
	Subscription Database (Law School Only)
	Subscription Database (University-wide)
	Bloomberg Law (Password Required)
	Lexis (Password Required)
	Westlaw (Password Required)