GW Law School History
Materials relating to the history of the GW Law School are the focus of this guide.
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Academic Program Materials
- Environmental & Energy LL.M. Program Publications
This link opens in a new window
- Government Procurement Law LL.M. Program
- This link opens in a new window
- Intellectual Property LL.M. Program
- This link opens in a new window
- International & Comparative LL.M. Program
- This link opens in a new window
- Jacob Burns Community Legal Clinics
- This link opens in a new window
Bulletins
- Catalogues, Registers, and Announcements of the National University School of Law
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1899 - 1954.
The National University School of Law was founded in Washington, D.C. in 1869. National University eventually added more departments including a medical school but, by the mid-20th century, enrollment at the University had plummeted and only the law school remained. In 1954 it merged with the George Washington University Law School. This collection contains the catalogues, registers, and announcements of the National University School of Law. - The George Washington University Bulletin. Law School
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Coverage: print: 1962 to date; online: 2017/18 to date.
Provides courses and course descriptions.
Official publication of degree requirements, regulations, and rules applicable to a student matriculating in a given academic year, from their first semester of enrollment until all degree requirements have been fulfilled.
Other Academic Publications
- Academic Publications Office Records
- This link opens in a new window
(GW Gelman Library, Special Collections Research Center)
Coverage: 1943 - 2004.
The mission of the Academic Publications office is to edit university publications such as the University Bulletin. Materials for this collection include dissertation abstracts, commencement programs (including the Law and Medical School), class schedules, University Bulletins, degrees conferred, President Carroll inauguration, Law School centennial and special convocations, stylistic guidelines, and master course and program data forms.