Virginia Legal Research
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Treatises and Practice Materials
- Virginia Practice Materials: A Selective Annotated Bibliography (2021)
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: KF1 .S722 (Reference Desk, 1st Floor)
Included in Hein's State Practice Materials: Annotated Bibliographies. - The Virginia Lawyer: A Deskbook for Practitioners
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: KFV2477 .V4694 2018 (Circulation/Reserve Desk, 1st Floor)
Produced by Virginia CLE in cooperation with the Young Lawyers Division of The Virginia Bar Association. - Virginia Rules Annotated
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes the Rules of the Courts and Commissions in Virginia, the Rules of the Federal Courts, and the Rules of the Supreme Court of the United States. - Lexis: Virginia Treatises, Practice Guides & Jurisprudence
This link opens in a new window
Includes such titles as Virginia Domestic Relations Handbook, Friend's Virginia Pleading and Practice, Law of Evidence in Virginia, Virginia Civil Benchbook for Judges and Lawyers, and Virginia Forms. - Westlaw: Virginia Secondary Sources
This link opens in a new window
Includes such titles as Business Entities, Trial Handbook for Virginia Lawyers, Criminal Procedure, and Family Law: Theory, Practice and Forms. - Michie's Jurisprudence of Virginia and West Virginia
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Analyzes the case law, statutes, rules, and regulations of Virginia.
Journals
- HeinOnline: Law Journal Library: Virginia
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- Lexis: Virginia Law Reviews and Journals
- This link opens in a new window
- Westlaw: Virginia Secondary Sources
- This link opens in a new window
- Virginia Lawyer
This link opens in a new window
"Virginia Lawyer magazine is the official publication of the Virginia State Bar and is distributed to lawyers, judges, general subscribers, law libraries, other state bar associations, and the media. The magazine is published in February, April, June, August, October, and December. Each issue contains substantive articles on legal subjects, informational pieces about the bar and bar activities, letters to the editor, professional notices, rule changes, ethics opinions, disciplinary actions, classified ads, and advertisements."
