Trade Secret Law
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Legal Research Platforms: Trade Secrets: Secondary Sources
Treatises
- Milgrim on Trade Secrets
This link opens in a new window
- Trade Secrets Law
This link opens in a new window
- Trade Secrets: A State-by-State Survey
This link opens in a new window
Practice Materials
- Bloomberg Law: Practical Guidance: Trade Secret Remedies
- This link opens in a new window
- Trade Secrets: Law and Practice
- This link opens in a new window
- Trade Secret Seizure Best Practices Under the Defend Trade Secrets Act of 2016
This link opens in a new window
- Trade Secrets Throughout the World
- This link opens in a new window
- Westlaw > Practical Law > Intellectual Property & Technology > Trade Secrets
- This link opens in a new window
Protecting Trade Secrets Before, During, and After Trial by 
This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 2021 (2nd ed.)
- Trade Secret Case Management Judicial Guide
- This link opens in a new window
"Provides judges with a comprehensive resource for surveying trade secret law and managing trade secret litigation. Chapters are organized according to the stages of litigation and guided by an early case management checklist."
Journals
- Landslide (ABA Section of Intellectual Property Law)
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- HeinOnline: Law Journal Library
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 3,200 law and law-related periodicals. - Lexis: Law Reviews & Journals
- This link opens in a new window
- Westlaw: Intellectual Property Law Reviews & Journals
- This link opens in a new window
- Westlaw: Law Reviews & Journals
- This link opens in a new window
Study Aids
Online access: The GW Law Library provides access to the Aspen Learning Library, which includes the Examples & Explanations series and CrunchTime study guides; and the LexisNexis Digital Library, which includes the Understanding and Q&A series. When prompted to login, use your GW Law email address and password.
Print study aids may be borrowed from the Reserve Collection at the Law Library's Circulation/Reserve Desk for up to 2 hours. Older editions may be found in the Law Library stacks. For more study aids in the Law Library's collection, please consult our Study Aids guide.
Understanding Trade Secret Law by - This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 2020- Available online in the LexisNexis Digital Library
Trade Secret Law -- including the Defend Trade Secrets Act of 2016 -- in a Nutshell by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: KF3197 .S26 2018 (Circulation/Reserve Desk, 1st Floor)Publication Date: 2018 (2nd ed.)
Intellectual Property: Examples & Explanations by - This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 2021 (7th ed.)- Available online in the Aspen Learning Library
Part IV. Trade Secret
Principles of Intellectual Property Law by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: KF2979 .M94 2017 (Circulation/Reserve Desk, 1st Floor)Publication Date: 2017 (3rd ed.)Part 4. Patent & Trade Secret Law
Understanding Intellectual Property Law by - This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 2020 (4th ed.)- Available online in the LexisNexis Digital Library
Chapter 3. Trade Secrets Law
