GW Law Library: Library Guides: Internet Law: News & Current Awareness

News & Alerting Services

Bloomberg Law: Privacy & Data Security Law News
Privacy and data security law news. Click "Subscribe to Newsletter" to have articles automatically emailed to you.
Bloomberg Law: Tech & Telecom Law News
Technology and telecommunications law news. Click "Subscribe to Newsletter" to have articles automatically emailed to you.
Law360: Technology
Covers breaking news, as well as cases, legislative initiatives, regulatory developments, and personnel moves. Click the "Newsletters" button to have newsletters automatically emailed to you.
Lexis: Computer & Internet Law News
Westlaw: Internet Daily News
Westlaw Today: Blockchain and Digital Assets

Blogs

Researchers can locate additional blogs by using Justia's BlawgSearch.

GigaLaw Blog
GigaLaw Firm
The Laboratorium
James Grimmelmann, Professor, Cornell Law School
Techdirt
News stories about changes in government policy, technology and legal issues that affect companies’ ability to innovate and grow. As the impact of technological innovation on society, civil liberties and consumer rights has grown, Techdirt’s coverage has expanded to include these critical topics.
Technology & Marketing Law Blog
Eric Goldman, Professor, Santa Clara University School of Law

General News Sources

GW students, faculty, and staff have free, full online access to The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, and The New York Times. See https://library.gwu.edu/digital-news-subscriptions

Gelman Library Newspaper Sources
Research guide on how to find newspaper articles, both recent and historical.
CQ
Provides coverage of the activities of both Houses of Congress.
National Law Journal
Legal news source that covers recent events, court decisions, and jury verdicts. Also includes practitioner columns, reports focusing on emerging trends, and an occasional special section on IP law.
Wall Street Journal
A leading national newspaper known for its business news reporting.

These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide.
	Library Collection
	Website
	Subscription Database (Law School Only)
	Subscription Database (University-wide)
	Bloomberg Law (Password Required)
	Lexis (Password Required)
	Westlaw (Password Required)