Copyright Law
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Copyright News and Alerting Services
- Law360: Intellectual PropertyCovers breaking news in intellectual property law, including copyright cases, legislative initiatives, regulatory developments, and personnel moves. Click the "Newsletters" button to have newsletters automatically emailed to you.
- Bloomberg Law: IP Law NewsCovers developments in intellectual property law, including copyright law. Comprehensive news of important IP cases, statutes, trends, and other key developments in all areas of the law. Click "Subscribe to Newsletter" to have articles automatically emailed to you.
- U.S. Copyright Office: NewsNetNewsNet is the Copyright Office’s notification system. It includes alerts on new Copyright Office website postings and other announcements. Click "Subscribe to NewsNet via email" to have articles automatically emailed to you.
- World Intellectual Property ReviewWorld IP Review provides news and guidance on the challenges facing businesses and legal practitioners active in intellectual property.
Legal Research Platforms: Copyright Law News
- Bloomberg Law: Trademarks & Copyrights Practice Center
- Lexis: Copyright Law Practice Area
- Westlaw: Intellectual Property Practice Area: Copyright
- VitalLaw: Intellectual Property Practice Area
Blogs
Researchers can locate additional blogs by using the ABA's Blawg Directory and Justia's BlawgSearch.
- Copyright Alliance BlogThe Copyright Alliance represents the copyright interests of individual creators and organizations in the United States.
- Kluwer Copyright BlogThis blog provides short columns on European copyright law and occasionally US law where there is a cross border interest, including reporting on selected case law, new developments in legislation, and new publications.
- Trademark, Copyright, Advertising & the Law BlogThis blog from the law firm Foley Hoag provides practical knowledge and insights for companies and legal practitioners to help them navigate complex legal issues in trademark, copyright, and advertising law .