Federal Communications Law
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Legal News
- Bloomberg Law NewsA wide array of current-awareness newsletters covering different areas of law.
- Communications DailyCovers the telecommunications, broadcasting, and cable television industries as well as the electronic media.
- Computers, Networks & Communications DailyA newsletter covering research and discoveries in the computer and network communication technology.
- LAW.COMAccess the latest legal news and analysis across ALM national and regional publications, including The American Lawyer, The National Law Journal, Legal Tech News, New York Law Journal, and Supreme Court Brief.
- Law360Covers breaking news. Provides access to practitioner written expert analysis articles. Sign-up for alerts using your @law email address.
General News
GWU provides students, faculty, and staff with full online access to the Washington Post, New York Times, and Wall Street Journal. Information on how to access all three can be found on the GW Library's website.
- CQ FederalProvides coverage of the activities of the House of Representatives and the Senate.
- Global NewsstreamFull text access to over 2,500 U.S., Canadian and international newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.
- International NewsstreamCoverage from over 800 of the world's leading newspapers.
- JuristLegal news service reporting on the latest developments in both international and domestic legal news.
- New York TimesLeading national newspaper that covers procurement topics.
- Wall Street JournalLeading national newspaper known for its business news reporting.
- Washington PostLeading newspaper that reports on procurement issues.
Blogs
Researchers can locate communications-related blogs by using Justia's Blawg Directory