U.S. Defense Procurement
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Government Contract News & Alerting Services
- Law360
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Daily news service reporting on legislation, regulations, policies, and cases relating to state and federal government contracts. The Expert Analysis section contains articles written by government contract attorneys on new developments in the law. Sign-up for alerts using your @law email address. - Federal Contracting News
This link opens in a new window
Covers significant news developments in federal government contracts. Sign-up for alerts using your @law email address. - The Government Contractor
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Weekly newsletter covering recent developments, legislation, cases/decisions, and proposed/final rules. - Westlaw Journal Government Contract
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Biweekly publication reporting on ongoing procurement litigation. - Pratt’s Government Contracting Law Report
- This link opens in a new window
Monthly journal that covers federal government contracting developments, including relevant statutory and regulatory developments. - Contract Appeals Decisions - Report Letter
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Covers recent ASBCA decisions and other relevant news. - Government Contracts Reporter - Report Letter
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers proposed/final rules, Comptroller General decisions and more.
General News Sources
GWU provides students, faculty, and staff with full online access to the Washington Post, New York Times, and Wall Street Journal. Information on how to access all three can be found on the GW Library's website.
- CQ Federal
- This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of the activities of the House of Representatives and the Senate. - New York Times
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Leading national newspaper that covers procurement topics. - Wall Street Journal
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Leading national newspaper known for its business news reporting. - Washington Post
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Leading newspaper that reports on procurement issues.
Blogs & Podcasts
- DAU Blogs
- This link opens in a new window
(Defense Acquisition Portal) - National Defense Podcast
- This link opens in a new window
(National Defense Industry Association)