United Nations Research

The Demographic Yearbook "is an international compendium of national demographic statistics provided by national statistical authorities to the Statistics Division of the United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs.

The United Nations Juridical Yearbook contains legislative texts and treaty provisions promulgated each year relating to the legal status of the United Nations and related intergovernmental organizations.

The Statistical Yearbook provides a wide range of internationally available statistics on social and economic conditions and activities at the national, regional and world levels.

The International Law Commission's work is of key importance to developing areas of international law. Their Yearbook is issued in two volumes: Volume 1 provides summary records of the Commission's meetings during the session. Volume 2 Includes special reports and other documents issued during a session.

The annual Yearbook of the United Nations "stands as the authoritative reference work on the activities and concerns of the Organization."

The Disarmament Yearbook compiles all of the official texts of all of the resolutions and decisions related to disarmament, arms control and international security that were debated in the First Committee and forwarded to the General Assembly for adoption at each session.

The Asia-Pacific Population Journal is published by the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP) and focuses on population policies and programmes in Asia and the Pacific.

The CEPAL Review is published three times a year by the United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean. The publication focuses on socio-economic development issues in the region.

The International Trade Forum is the magazine of the International Trade Centre (ITC). It focuses on trade promotion and export development.

The Bulletin, issued three times a year, provides legal material relevant to the Law of the Sea including National legislation, bilateral agreements and multilateral treaties, as well as, information on decisions of the International Court of Justice, arbitral tribunals and other dispute settlement procedures. (Click here for help using HeinOnline.)

The Monthly Bulletin of Statistics presents current economic and social statistics for more than 200 countries and territories of the world.

This publication provides a listing of member states maintaining a permanent mission at the UN Headquarters in New York as well as other non-member states and NGOs invited to participate as observers to the General Assembly.

The Monthly Statement "contains detailed record of treaties and related subsequent treaty actions which were registered or filed and recorded with the Secretariat in a given month." HeinOnline coverage from 1983. (Click here for help using HeinOnline.)

According to the preface, Transnational Corporations "the basic objective of this journal is to publish articles and research notes that provide insights into the economic, legal, social and cultural impacts of transnational corporations in an increasingly global economy and the policy implications that arise therefrom.

The UN Chronicle is a quarterly journal published by the Department of Public Information since 1946 which covers information and debate on activities of the United Nations system. (Click here for help using HeinOnline.)

According to UNCTAD's website, the Handbook of Statistics "provides a comprehensive collection of statistical data relevant to the analysis of international trade, investment and development, for individual countries and for economic and trade groupings."

Timely article index (produced 4-6 weeks before commercial legal periodical indexes such as Index to Legal Periodicals and LegalTrac) to over 500 legal publications, organized by legal topics. Complete tables of contents of all journals indexed are included.

A research platform comprised of historical and current collections of legal documents. Collections include a retrospective Law Journal Library; U.S. Supreme Court Library (U.S. Reports, preliminary reports, and slip opinions); United States Code (1925 to date); Statutes at Large (1789 to date); Federal Register Library (vol. 1, 1936 to date); Code of Federal Regulations (1938 to date); U.S. Federal Legislative History Library; U.S. Congressional Documents; classic legal treatises; and a Treaties and Agreements Library. (Click here for help using HeinOnline.)

Multilingual index to articles and book reviews published worldwide. Coverage 1960-present. (Click here for help using HeinOnline.)

Full-text database for law journals. Includes all of the content from Index to Legal Periodicals plus additional titles. (Click here for help using EBSCOHost.)

Provides full-text coverage of select legal newspapers.

Annotated case law, statutes, regulations, legislative history and more. Contains over 1100 full text law reviews and journals.

Annotated case law, statutes, regulations, legislative history and more. Also contains nearly 700 full text law reviews and journals. (Click here for help using Lexis.)