International Commercial Arbitration
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Statement of Reliability of Online Information
While the Internet with its wealth of information is a good place to conduct basic research it is NOT ideal for in-depth thorough legal research. It is the responsibility of each user to establish the validity, integrity, and reliability of information found on the Internet.
However, the Internet can be useful for locating some types of legal information such as current legal documents. It is important that the legal researcher use authoritative / reliable Web sites for locating legal information and documents. Although the Web pages listed here have been selected by a skilled reference librarian, the individual researcher is responsible for evaluating the Web pages.
Evaluating Web Pages: Techniques to Apply & Questions to Ask is a good source on finding information on the Internet.
Selected Arbitral Institutions
For a complete listing of arbitral institutions, see the "Organizations" tab at Kluwer Arbitration.
- American Arbitration Association
This link opens in a new window
- Cairo Regional Centre for International Commercial Arbitration
- This link opens in a new window
- China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission
- This link opens in a new window
- Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre
- This link opens in a new window
- International Chamber of Commerce
- This link opens in a new window
- Iran-United States Claims Tribunal
- This link opens in a new window
- London Court of International Arbitration
- This link opens in a new window
- Vienna International Arbitration Centre
- This link opens in a new window
International Organizations and Academic Institutions Web Sites
Case Law on UNCITRAL Texts (CLOUT)
United Nations Commission on International Trade Law web site that provides access to the CLOUT database, a compilation of court decisions and arbitral awards relating to Conventions and Model Laws emanating from the work of the Commission.
e-RG Electronic Resource Guide: International Commercial Arbitration
A Research guide on International Commercial Arbitration that is part of the American Society of International Laws Electronic Resource Guide series.
International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes (ICSID)
Lists concluded and pending ICSID cases with selected online decisions and awards. Searchable by claimant, respondent, procedural rules applied, arbitration or conciliation, type of proceeding registered. Also includes selected official documents.
International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) Digital Library: Dispute Resolution
A database that allows the user to input an ICC award number and find out where the award was published. Select "Advanced Search" then select only "Awards." Type in the award number and when you retrieve results, it should provide a reference to the ICC International Court of Arbitration Bulletin which we own in print on Lower Level 2 at K9 .C45.
Pace University School of Law website provides access to annotated text of the Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG), diplomatic conference texts, and a useful database of case law on the CISG.
This website provides access to four types of sources for international business law. First, the TransLex Principles contain more than 120 principles and rules of transnational law. Second, the TransLex Bibliography is a selected collection of bibliographic references on transnational law organized in alphabetical order. Third, TransLex Materials are a collection of domestic statutes, international conventions, model laws, restatements and other soft-law instruments which are relevant to research in transnational law and international business law. Finally, TransLex Links are a collection of links to internet resources on international business law.