Clean Water Act (CWA)
A guide to the federal Clean Water Act (CWA).
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Recommended Starting Points
GW Gelman Library provides access to numerous subject databases that can be used to locate articles on environmental law, policy, science, technology, engineering, and related topics.
Recommended Starting Points:
-
Academic Search CompleteProvides citations, with some full text, to scholarly, multi-disciplinary journal articles.
-
ProQuest Research Library PlusCovers a wide range of subject matter in both popular and scholarly periodicals.
Topical Databases
-
ABI/Inform Complete PlusCovers business and industry-specific topics. Includes articles from magazines, trade publications, and scholarly journals.
-
Business Source UltimateProvides citations with selected full text to articles from scholarly business journals.
-
EconLitCovers the economic literature in scholarly journals (including book reviews), books, dissertations, and working papers. Published by the American Economic Association.
-
FactivaProvides access to articles from newspapers and other business, financial and company publications.
-
GreenFILEIncludes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, on the environment and related disciplines. Some full text included.
-
GEOBASE (Engineering Village)Indexes the research literature on the earth sciences, including environmental sciences.
-
Military & Government CollectionProvides current news pertaining to all branches of the military.
-
ProQuest Natural Sciences DatabaseProvides access to a suite of ProQuest environmental databases.
-
Web of Science (WOS)Includes several citation indices covering research journals in the sciences and social sciences. Permits cited reference searching (searching for articles that cite a particular author or work).