Skip to main content
GW Law Library | Hot Topics

Treaties and International Agreements

Guide to print and electronic resources for finding bilateral and multilateral treaties.

Additional Assistance in Researching Treaties and International Agreements

Click the image below for more in-depth research strategies and information about treaties and international agreements.

Click the image below for more in-depth research strategies and information about treaties and international agreements.

Loading

Access Icon Key

These icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide.
Print Resource Library Collection
Website Website
Subscription Database  (Law School Only) Subscription Database 
(Law School Only)
Subscription Database  (University-wide) Subscription Database 
(University-wide)
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) Bloomberg Law
(Password Required)
Lexis Advance (Password Required) Lexis Advance
(Password Required)
Westlaw Westlaw
(Password Required)

Treaties and International Agreements

Treaties and International Agreements 

The purpose of this LibGuide is to identify relevant print and electronic resources for locating treaties and international agreements. The guide lists useful treatises on the law of treaties, print indexes necessary for locating official texts of treaties, and databases offering full-text access to thousands of international agreements.   

Reference Department

Herb Somers
Contact:
Jacob Burns Law Library, SL101B
716 20th Street NW Washington D.C. 20052
Website / Blog Page

Comment Policy For Social Media

The Library moderates comments on LibGuides.  LibGuide commenting is governed by the Library's Comments Policy for Social Media.