WTO/GATT Resources
World Trade Organization, General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade, dispute settlement reports, treaties and agreements, trade policy reviews.
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Burns Law Library Databases
- Bloomberg Law International Trade Practice Center
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to primary and secondary materials on U.S. trade law as well as breaking international trade news. (Click here for help using Bloomberg Law.) - Cambridge Core - International Trade Law
This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to selected Cambridge University Press books, including over 500 titles dealing with international trade law. - Trade Law Guide
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to WTO legal agreements and instruments, negotiating history, precursor agreements, WTO and pre-WTO case law, dispute settlement procedural documents and other related content back to 1947. It also provides links to non-WTO content that is relevant to the WTO agreements including OECD, World Customs Organization, CODEX, and other information. - WorldTradeLaw.net
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of GATT and WTO instruments, GATT panel reports, WTO panel and Appellate Body Reports, and WTO arbitration awards. Also provides Dispute Settlement Commentaries which summarize and analyze WTO panel and appellate body reports. Links to international trade news resources.
Select Gelman Databases
Note: Gelman Library subscribes to numerous databases that can be used to locate articles on a particular subject. For information concerning such databases, please see the Gelman Library LibGuide listing of Database LibGuides or Gelman Library tutorials on finding journal articles.
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)Access to scholarly materials related to international affairs, including working papers, conference proceedings, journal articles, case studies, and other resources. (Use: CIAO Search Tips.)
- OECD iLibrary
- This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. (Click here for help using OECD iLibrary.) - World Bank eLibrary
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text, searchable access to books, journals, working papers, and research publications published by the World Bank. Several titles address issues relating to the World Trade Organization.
Lexis Advance
To locate a source by name on Lexis Advance, select "Browse Sources" to open the Sources tab. In the "Search Sources" box type the of the source and click "OK." Click here for help using Lexis.
- Inside U.S. China Trade
This link opens in a new window
- Inside U.S. Trade's Daily Report
- This link opens in a new window
- International Trade Commission Decisions
- This link opens in a new window
- U.S. Customs and International Trade Guide, Second Edition
- This link opens in a new window
Westlaw
To locate a source on WestlawNext, type the name of the source in the search box at the top of the page. A list of sources will appear instantly below the search box as you type the name of the source. Select the source from the list.
- Inside U.S. Trade
This link opens in a new window
- International Trade Practice
- This link opens in a new window
- World Trade Review
- This link opens in a new window
- WTO & GATT Panel Decisions
- This link opens in a new window
- WTO and GATT Secretariat Awards
- This link opens in a new window
