Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
GW Law Library
Research Guides

Business & Corporate Law Resources

Introduction

The purpose of this guide is to identify print and digital resources for locating resources on business and corporate law and related interdisciplinary topics. Primary sources include statutes, regulations, cases, and treaties. Secondary sources include treatises, journals, newspapers and magazines, government and scholarly reports, and websites.

Study Aids (Examples & Explanations)

The GW Law Library provides access to the Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aids Library, which includes the Examples & Explanations series and CrunchTime study guides, and the LexisNexis Digital Library, which includes the Q&A series and the Understanding series. For the Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aids Library, when prompted to login, sign in with your GW Law email address and password. For the LexisNexis Digital Library, when prompted to login, sign in with your Lexis credentials.
 

The following print study aids may be borrowed from the Reserve Collection at the Law Library's Circulation/Reserve Desk for up to 2 hours. Older editions may be found in the Law Library stacks. For more study aids in the Law Library's collection, please consult our Study Aids guide.

 

Study Aids (Nutshell Series)

See Electronic Versions of Textbooks and Study Aids.

The following study aids may be borrowed from the Reserve Collection at the Law Library's Circulation Desk for up to 2 hours. Older editions may be found in the Law Library stacks. For more study aids in the Law Library's collection, please consult our Study Aids guide.

Hornbooks

See Electronic Versions of Textbooks and Study Aids.

Hornbooks are concise one-volume legal treatises, written primarily for law students on subjects typically covered by law school courses.

Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction (CALI)

CALI lessons are interactive tutorials written by law professors at CALI member schools. They can be used for studying specific topics.

Ask a Reference Librarian for the GW Law CALI code.

Black's Law Dictionary

Business & Finance Dictionaries

Using JACOB to Find Business & Corporate Law Resources

Search the library catalog, JACOB, by Related Subject Headings:

  • Agency Law -- United States
  • Antitrust Law -- United States
  • Bankruptcy -- United States
  • Business Enterprises -- Law and Legislation -- United States
  • Capital market -- Law and Legislation -- United States
  • Close Corporations -- United States
  • Commercial law -- United States
  • Consolidation and Merger of Corporations -- United States
  • Consumer Protection -- United States
  • Corporate Governance -- Law and Legislation -- United States
  • Corporate Reorganizations -- United States
  • Corporation law -- Delaware
  • Corporation Law -- United States
  • Corporations Finance -- Law and Legislation -- United States
  • Debtor and creditor -- United States
  • Dodd Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act -- United States
  • Foreign trade regulation -- United States
  • Interstate Commerce -- United States
  • Limited Liability
  • Limited partnership -- United States
  • Partnership -- United States
  • Private Companies -- United States
  • Sarbanes Oxley Act of 2002 -- United States
  • Securities -- United States
  • Security Law -- United States
  • Small business -- Law and Legislation -- United States
  • Trade regulation -- United States
  • Uniform Commercial Code