Skip to main content
GW Law Library
Research Guides

Burns Law Library Welcome Guide

Guide for new and returning students.

Library Spring Semester Hours

SPRING SCHEDULE BEGINS:  SUNDAY, JANUARY 5

  • Monday - Friday:  8:00am - 11:45pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:  9:00am - 11:45pm​

SPECIAL HOURS

MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR., DAY

  • January 19, Sunday:  9:00am - 6:45pm
  • January 20, Monday:  CLOSED

PRESIDENTS' DAY

  • February 16, Sunday:  9:00am - 6:45pm
  • February 17, Monday:  CLOSED

SPRING RECESS

  • February 28, Friday:  8:00am - 6:45pm
  • February 29, Saturday - March 7, Sunday:  9:00am - 6:45pm
  • March 8, Sunday:  9:00am - 11:45pm

READING PERIOD AND EXAMINATIONS

  • April 15 - April 30 (Regular Hours)
  • May 1, Friday:  8:00am - 6:45pm

INTERSESSION:  SATURDAY, MAY 2 - SATURDAY, MAY 17

  • 9:00am - 5:45pm

Reference Service Hours

Spring hours begin Sunday, January 5:

  • Monday - Thursday:  9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Friday:  9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Saturday & Sunday:  10:00am - 5:00pm

The reference desk is located on the First Floor of the Law Library.

Email: ask@law.gwu.libanswers.com