U.S. Intelligence Law
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
General & Legal News Sources
- Law360
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Email alerts are available, but embedded links only function on campus. Alerts are available by industry or agency: Defense Intelligence Agency, Department of Defense, Department of Homeland Security, Department of State, National Security Agency, and Office of the Director of National Intelligence. - Legal News on Lexis+
- This link opens in a new window
All available legal news, including publications from Matthew Bender, Mealey’s, Law360, Tax Analysts, ALM, CCH, ABA and more. - The National Law Journal
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Legal news source that covers recent events, court decisions, and jury verdicts. Also includes practitioner columns and reports focusing on emerging trends. - The New York Times
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- The New York Times (ProQuest Current Issues)
- This link opens in a new window
- The United States Law Week
This link opens in a new window
Reports developments that establish new precedent, address new statutes, contribute to emerging legal doctrines, tackle controversies, or further splits in the Circuits. - The Wall Street Journal
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A leading national newspaper known for its business news reporting. - The Washington Post
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- Westlaw: News
- This link opens in a new window
National Security-Related Blogs
The following blogs often include information about the Intelligence Community and its legal authorities.
Researchers can locate additional blogs by using the ABA's Blawg Directory or Justia's Blawg directory.
- Just SecurityHosted by NYU Law (2013 - ).
- Lawfare: Hard National Security ChoicesA project of the Harvard Law School-Brookings Project on Law and Security.
- Federation of American Scientists BlogsThe Secrecy News, Strategic Security, and Terrorism Analysis Blog are among the blogs hosted by FAS.
- Security DebriefA blog dedicated to homeland security, terrorism and counter-terrorism, intelligence and law enforcement that provides context to the debates, policies and politics playing out in Washington, D.C. Produced in part by The George Washington University Homeland Security Policy Institute.