Federal Grant Law
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Full Text Law Reviews & Journals
The databases listed below contain full-text legal articles. For additional guidance on how to search these resources, consult the Journal Articles Research guide.
- Lexis: Law Reviews and Journals
This link opens in a new window
- HeinOnline: Law Journal Library
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Retrospective and current full text law journals, including bar journals. - Westlaw: Law Reviews & Journals
This link opens in a new window
Indexes to the Legal Literature
In addition to searching full text law review and journal databases, for a comprehensive search of the legal literature the following indexes also should be searched. The indexes provide citations to articles, with selected full text.
- Current Index to Legal Periodicals (CILP)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A weekly current-awareness index to law reviews/journals. Citations only. - Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to multilingual articles and book reviews published worldwide. - Legal Source
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes full-text legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications, and university publications including book reviews and case studies. - LegalTrac
- This link opens in a new window
Index of articles in law reviews, law journals, and legal newspapers from 1980 to date.
Interdisciplinary Databases
The GW Gelman Library provides access to numerous subject databases that can be used to locate articles on law-related topics.
- ABI/Inform Complete Plus
- This link opens in a new window
A good source for business research, which includes articles from various magazines and scholarly journals. - Academic Search Complete
- This link opens in a new window
An academic multi-disciplinary database of journals, reports, and conference proceedings. - Business Source Ultimate
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage to a range of scholarly business publications. - Military & Government Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Covers journals, reports, and news pertaining to all branches of the military. - ProQuest Central
- This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of subject matter in both popular and scholarly periodicals.
Current Legal News
- Bloomberg Law News
This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg Law provides news and analysis for many areas of federal, state, and international law. - Law360
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
News article reports on major litigation developments in various specialized practice areas as well as developments from state, federal, and international legislatures. - Grants.gov Community Blog
This link opens in a new window
This blog features content and resources that equip current and prospective members of the federal grant community with the tools they need to do their jobs and with information that answers their questions. - Justia Blawg Search
- This link opens in a new window
Search engine for legal blogs. - Legal Scholarship Blog: Grant Agencies & Organizations
- This link opens in a new window
News Sources
GWU provides students, faculty, and staff with full online access to the Washington Post, New York Times, and Wall Street Journal. Information on how to access all three can be found on the GW Library's website.
- CQ Federal
- This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of the activities of the House of Representatives and the Senate. - New York Times
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
- Wall Street Journal
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Leading national newspaper known for its business news reporting. - Washington Post
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Related Guides
- Journal Articles Research
- This link opens in a new window
(GW Law Library)