Skip to main content
GW Law Library | Hot Topics

Criminal Procedure

"The rules governing the mechanisms under which crimes are investigated, prosecuted, adjudicated, and punished. • It includes the protection of accused persons' constitutional rights." (Black's Law Dictionary)

Access Icon Key

These icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide.
Print Resource Library Collection
Website Website
Subscription Database  (Law School Only) Subscription Database 
(Law School Only)
Subscription Database  (University-wide) Subscription Database 
(University-wide)
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) Bloomberg Law
(Password Required)
Lexis Advance (Password Required) Lexis Advance
(Password Required)
Westlaw Westlaw
(Password Required)

Study Aids

The following study aids may be borrowed from the Reserve Collection at the Law Library's Circulation Desk for up to 2 hours. Older editions are found in the Law Library stacks.

Hornbooks

Hornbooks are concise one-volume legal treatises, written primarily for law students on subjects typically covered by law school courses.

Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction (CALI)

CALI lessons are interactive tutorials written by law professors at CALI member schools. They can be used for studying specific topics.

Ask a Reference Librarian for the GW Law CALI code.

Black's Law Dictionary

Reference Librarian

Reference Department's picture
Reference Department
Email Us
Contact:
Library, 1st Floor
ask@law.gwu.libanswers.com
202.994.6647

Reference Schedule
Spring 2018*:
Mon. - Thurs.: 9am - 8pm
Friday: 9am - 7pm
Sat.: 10am - 7pm
Sun.: 11am - 8:30pm

*Hours may vary; please contact the reference desk (202.994.6647) to confirm hours of operation.
Website