Internet Law
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Internet News & Alerting Services
Legal Research Platforms: Internet Law News
Blogs
Researchers can locate additional blogs by using the ABA's Blawg Directory and Justia's BlawgSearch.
- GigaLaw BlogGigaLaw Firm
- The LaboratoriumJames Grimmelmann, Professor, Cornell Law School
- Techdirt"News stories about changes in government policy, technology and legal issues that affect companies' ability to innovate and grow"
- Technology & Marketing Law BlogEric Goldman, Professor, Santa Clara University School of Law
General News Sources
2020 Update: "GW students, faculty, and staff now have free, full online access to The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, and The New York Times. Learn more and access the digital subscriptions." See https://library.gwu.edu/digital-news-subscriptions
- National Law Journal
This link opens in a new window
Legal news source that covers recent events, court decisions, and jury verdicts. Also includes practitioner columns and reports focusing on emerging trends. - Wall Street Journal
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A leading national newspaper known for its business news reporting.
GW Gelman Library News Databases
- CQ Federal
- This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of the activities of both Houses of Congress. - GW Gelman: Newspaper Research
- This link opens in a new window