Presidential Documents

govinfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. govinfo replaced its predecessor, GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys), in 2018. Provides access to presidential documents.

Provides access to the Statutes at Large, American State Papers, and records of congressional debates. The records of congressional debates and American State Papers contain presidential messages and addresses to Congress.

Links to publications containing presidential documents and presidential document finding aids.

Lists and links to the web sites of various presidential libraries. Several presidential libraries provide online collections of presidential documents and photographs.

Provides access to presidential documents from the current administration.

Produces The Foreign Relations of the United States series, some of which is available online here. The FRUS presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity.

Web site focused on the study of the U.S. presidency. Provides access to presidential documents, presidential candidate debates, nomination acceptance speeches, and other articles and reports.

Provides full text of declassified presidential directives and executive orders relating to national security

Provides access to selected declassified directives relating to national security and homeland security. (Selective, 1947-).