Federal Communications Law
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Bloomberg BNA Law Reports
Note: Bloomberg has ceased publishing some BNA Law Reports. Check for archived copies of the following:
- Broadcast Rules Service Report (ceased 10/1/18)
- Electronic Commerce & Law Report (ceased 7/25/18)
- Homeland Security Briefing (ceased 6/1/18)
- Media Law Reporter News (ceased 3/28/19)
- Telecom Law Report (ceased 9/1/18)
- Privacy & Security Law Report (ceased 9/24/18)
- Privacy Law Watch (ceased 9/24/18)
- Product Safety & Liability Reporter (ceased 8/27/18)
- Wireless Telecommunications Regulation Report (ceased 9/1/18)
- World Data Protection Report (ceased 9/30/18)
Blogs
Researchers can locate communications-related blogs by using the ABA's Blawg Directory or Justia's Blawg Directory.
- CommLaw CenterPublished by Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP.
- Law Professors Blog NetworkMany blogs on many topics identifying current issues in legal scholarship
- Media & Communications Law BlawgsFrom Justia
- Legal Scholarship BlogFeatures law-related Calls for Papers, Conferences, and Workshops as well as general legal scholarship resources.
General & Legal News Sources
GW's Gelman Library provides access to various news databases and subscriptions.
Check for individual newspapers by title or ISSN in the journal search.
- VitalLaw (Wolters Kluwer)
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as Cheetah, a broad legal research database covering primary and secondary materials from Wolters Kluwer, including news.
Register your own username and password to see news and alert options. - Law360
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
News articles report on major litigation developments in 20 specialized practice areas, including telecommunications and technology, as well as developments from state, federal, and international legislatures. - Legal News on Lexis Advance
- This link opens in a new window
All available legal news, including publications from Matthew Bender, Mealey’s, Law360, Tax Analysts, ALM, CCH, ABA and more. - The National Law Journal
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Legal news source that covers recent events, court decisions, and jury verdicts. Also includes practitioner columns and reports focusing on emerging trends. - The New York Times
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Telephones and telecommunications topic page. Access articles through U.S. Newstream database via Gelman Library. - The United States Law Week
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Reports developments that establish new precedent, address new statutes, contribute to emerging legal doctrines, tackle controversies, or further splits in the Circuits. - The Wall Street Journal
- This link opens in a new window
A leading national newspaper known for its business news reporting. - The Washington Post
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Federal Communications Commission news - Westlaw Bulletins & Topical Highlights
This link opens in a new window
A daily report of interesting legal developments, from the Westlaw editors
Statistics
- Statistics and market data on Technology & Telecommunications
- This link opens in a new window
Provided by Statista database - ProQuest Statistical Insight
- This link opens in a new window
Search a specialized subject, such as Communications and Transportation, in the index