Federal Communications Law

Location: Burns (2nd floor) KF62 2018
Official Code of federal laws, organized by subject matter. Revised every six years and updated between revisions with annual cumulative supplements. Title 47 - Telecommunications.

Location: Burns (2nd floor) and Reserve (1st floor) KF62.5 .W45
West's unofficial version of the United States Code. More current than the official version and includes many research features. Title 47 - Telecommunications.

Location: Burns (2nd floor) KF62.5 .L38
Lexis's unofficial version of the United States Code. More current than the official version and includes many research features. Title 47 - Telecommunications.

Codification of final rules published in the Federal Register. Title 47 Telecommunications includes Federal Communications Commission rules and regulations as well as those of other agencies:

Currently updated unofficial version of the C.F.R. Title 47 (Telecommunications) includes Federal Communications Commission rules and regulations.

Official publication of federal agency rulemaking, including the Federal Communications Commission.

SL3 KF2763.4 .C66 (15 volumes)

Burns (2nd floor)
Contains the final, official opinions of the Supreme Court of the United States. Search the Preliminary Prints for recent opinions not yet published in the bound volumes.

Burns (2nd floor)
Contains the opinions of the Supreme Court of the United States, along with headnotes, Key Numbers, and synopses. Unofficial reporter, but current.

Burns (2nd floor)
Contains the opinions of the Supreme Court of the United States, along with summaries, headnotes, and research references. Unofficial reporter, but current.

Contains opinions of the United States Courts of Appeals.

Burns (2nd floor)
Contains opinions of the United States District Courts.

Provides 18,000 complete federal legislative histories with access to all related full text publications. PDF. Coverage starts with 1st Congress (1789).

Has legislative histories (from1969- ) as well as individual congressional documents. PDF.

PDF. (Earliest compilation is for P.L. 14-24)

U.S.C.C.A.N. is an unofficial version of Congressional session laws. It has two parts: volumes containing the text of the public laws and volumes containing legislative history information and documents. The legislative history volumes reprint the text of selected committee reports as well as providing dates of consideration and passage.

Legislative histories for most public laws enacted between 1921 and 1995. Also has the L.H. for PL 104-191 (Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996).

Selective coverage.

Free sources online. From the LLSDC Sourcebook.

Location: LL1 Indexes Fiche 290.
Selected legislative histories arranged by P.L: number.

EDOCS lets you search a database of Daily Digest entries for FCC documents posted to the FCC web site since March 1996. EDOCS looks for Daily Digest documents whose title or description contains the words that you enter in your search.

"A Comprehensive Compilation of Decisions, Reports, Public Notices and Other Documents of the Federal Communications Commission of the United States." Coverage: 1986- .

Includes Federal Communications - FCC Reports (1934) - F.C.C.2d (1965) - 104 F.C.C.2d (1986) and the successor publication, FCC Record: Oct. 1986- .

"ECFS serves as the repository for official records in the FCC's docketed proceedings from 1992 to the present. The public can use ECFS to retrieve any document in the system, including selected pre-1992 documents."

Includes decisions from the FCC Record, FCC Reports 2d, and the Daily Digest. Coverage: Generally full coverage from March 13, 1939 - current; FCC Daily Digest from August 3, 1989. Note that some older materials are not included.

Decisions and Reports of the Federal Communications Commission of the United States. Coverage: 1934-1965.

Decisions and Reports of the Federal Communications Commission of the United States. Coverage: 1965-1986.