Family Law
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Treatises
To locate additional titles, search the library's catalog, JACOB.
- Domestic Relations Manual for the District of Columbia by
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- Family Law and Practice by
- This link opens in a new window
Family Law in America by 
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
International Family Law Deskbook by - This link opens in a new window
- International Family Law Practice by
This link opens in a new window
Finding Legal Scholarly Articles
Legal Periodical Indexes:
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to multilingual articles and book reviews published worldwide. - Legal Source
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations to articles with links to selected full text articles from 1887 through current. Includes access to scholarly articles, yearbooks, bar association publications, book reviews, and case studies. International coverage includes periodicals from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. - LegalTrac
- This link opens in a new window
Citations to articles, with links to selected full text. Indexes more than 1,200 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international legal journals.
Full Text Sources:
- Lexis
- This link opens in a new window
Contains full text law reviews and journals. - HeinOnline's Law Journal Library
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Retrospective and current full text law journals, including bar journals. Contains more than 3,000 law and law-related periodicals. - Westlaw
- This link opens in a new window
Contains full text law reviews and journals.
Finding Multi-Disciplinary Articles
See the GW Gelman Library's Databases by Subject Area for a list of additional databases.
- Academic Search Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to various journals and periodicals pertaining to family law issues. - America: History & Life with Full Text
- This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database with domestic and international coverage of family law related articles. - Gender Studies Database
- This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary databases with domestic and international coverage of family law related articles. - Project Muse
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to various journals that cover family law issues. - ProQuest Central
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to various journals and periodicals pertaining to family law issues.
Legal Journals
A selection of journals that are currently being published:
- American University Journal of Gender, Social Policy & the Law
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Child Welfare
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Children's Legal Rights Journal
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Family Advocate
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Family Court Review
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Family Law Quarterly
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Journal of the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Juvenile and Family Court Journal
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- UC Davis Social Justice Law Review
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window