International Commercial Arbitration
Burns Law Library Databases
- Cambridge Core - Arbitration, Dispute Resolution, and Mediation
This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to selected Cambridge University Press books, including over 80 titles dealing with international arbitration, dispute resolution, and mediation. - HeinOnline's Hague Academy Collected Courses Online
- This link opens in a new window
Online version of the Collected Courses of the Hague Academy of International Law, "an encyclopaedic publication on private and international law." (Use: Hein's Advanced Search Syntax User’s Guide.) - HeinOnline U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text PDF access to official U.S. treaty sources such as Treaties in Force, U.S.T., and T.I.A.S. (Use: HeinOnline's Advanced Search Syntax
User’s Guide.) - HeinOnline United Nations Law Collection
- This link opens in a new window
This collection contains major United Nations legal publications including the complete collection of the United Nations Treaty Series, the League of Nations Treaty Series, the Monthly Statement of Treaties & International Agreements, UNCITRAL Publications, UNIDIR Publications, the United Nations Legislative Series and other important UN documents. This collection also includes the International Court of Justice Reports of Judgments, Advisory Opinions and Orders, and selected WTO documents. (Use: HeinOnline's Advanced Search Syntax User’s Guide.) - International Law Reports (vLexJustis)
This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of decisions of international courts, including the International Law Reports, and arbitrators as well as judgments of national courts (in English translation) on important international law issues. Coverage is 1920 to date. - Kluwer Arbitration
- This link opens in a new window
The premier database of arbitration materials which includes legislation, case law, institutional rules, treatises, and commentary. Published by Kluwer Law International in conjunction with the Institute for Transnational Arbitration (ITA), the Permanent Court of Arbitration (PCA), and the International Council for Commercial Arbitration (ICCA). - Max Planck's Encyclopedia of International Law
- This link opens in a new window
Current, online version of the print Encyclopedia of Public International Law. Written by over 650 scholars and practitioners from around the world and edited by a team from the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law. Includes more than 700 new topics, not covered in print edition, as well as access to the Oxford Law Citator. Updated quarterly. (Click here for help using Max Planck’s.) - Oxford Reports on International Law (ORIL)
- This link opens in a new window
Decisions on public international law from international courts and tribunals, as well as domestic courts and ad hoc tribunals. Contains Oxford Reports on: International Law in Domestic Courts, International Criminal Law, International Human Rights Law, International Courts of General Jurisdiction, and International Investment Claims. (Click here for help using ORIL.) - Transnational Dispute Management (TDM)
- This link opens in a new window
Transnational Dispute Management (TDM) provides access to international arbitration and dispute management materials. The service includes the TDM Journal, legal and regulatory materials, and the OGEMID listserv. The TDM Journal focuses international arbitration generally, and significant areas of international investment such as oil, gas, energy, infrastructure, mining, and utilities. The legal and regulatory materials include awards, cases, contracts and agreements, and forms. (Click here for help using Transnational Dispute Management.)
Select Gelman Library Databases
Note: Gelman Library subscribes to numerous databases that can be used to locate articles on a particular subject. For information concerning such databases, please see Gelman Library's Database Guides or Gelman Library tutorials on finding journal articles.
As a resource for monitoring human rights issues, Access World News provides full-text information and perspectives from over 700 international sources. Each newspaper or wire service provides unique coverage of local and regional news. (Click here for help using Access World News.)
Access to scholarly materials related to international affairs, including working papers, conference proceedings, journal articles, case studies, and other resources.
CQ Researcher Online features original, comprehensive reporting and balanced analysis on issues of major political import. CQ Researcher is a particularly good source of bibliographies on current topics. (Click here for help using CQ Researcher.)
Back issues of core scholarly journals in subjects including African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, classics, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics. (Click here for help using JSTOR.)
Covers journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and other literature on the full range of political, social, and public policy issues. Also included is information about websites, publications and organizations. (Click here for more information on PAIS Index.)
Formerly FBIS (Foreign Broadcast Information Service), a daily compendium of transcripts of overseas media translated into English. This database has been discontinued by the producer but it is useful for historical information for the period 1995-2013.
Lexis
To locate a source on Lexis Advance by name, select the "Browse Sources" link to open the Sources tab. In the "Search Sources" box type the name of the source and click "OK.".
- American Review of International Arbitration (coverage: 1996- )
- International Arbitration: Mealey’s Litigation Report (coverage: 1990- )
Westlaw
To locate sources on WestlawNext, you may type the name of the source in the search box at the top of the page. A list of sources will appear instantly below the search box as you type in the name of the source. Select the source from the list. You may also click on the "Tools" tab on the home page and select the "My Content" tab on the following page to retrieve a comprehensive list of databases included in your Westlaw subscription.
- Appleton - Investor - State Reports (coverage: 1990- )
- China International Economic Trade & Arbitration Commission Awards (coverage: 1963-1997)
- International Arbitration - A Guide to the Complete Swiss Case Law (coverage: 2003)
- International Arbitration Law Review (coverage: 1998- )
- International Chamber of Commerce International Court of Arbitration – Awards (coverage: 1975-2004)
- International Legal Materials (ILM) (coverage: 1980- )
- International Centre for the Settlement of Investment Disputes - Awards (coverage: 1982- )
- London Court of International Arbitration Awards (coverage: 2004- )
- USCMA and NAFTA Awards and Binational Panel Decisions (coverage: 2000- )
- Permanent Court of Arbitration Awards (coverage: 1999- )
- Uniform Domain Name Dispute Resolution Policy Arbitration (coverage: 1999- )